We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value and a hotel that really tries to make your stay enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Ours was a quick stop-over while we visited Busch Gardens and then headed on to Miami.
I'd count this as a lucky find, I had no idea it would be this good for the price.
Don't get me wrong - this is no 4 star hotel and I was wondering what i had let myself in for by booking it unseen.
First, the only negative has to be location if you was looking for a hotel neat beaches or the city, but I presume you would book it if that was what you were looking for.
Its just off the motorway so easy enough to find, with a truckstop just beside it - although I didn't hear any come or go.
The entrance lobby consisted of a mock up of a country hotel with settes around a stone fire place, it had the latest magazines to read and more importantly free fresh cookies!
The staff were friendly and efficient and helped me out with travel directions by googling stuff for me - much appreciated.
The room was nice and big with a fridge, all very clean and kept cool with an air conditioning unit.
There is a small pool accessed from inside or out with pool towels available by the door,
It was nice to have a dip after trudging round a theme park all day, and even better meet some normal american families.
Breakfast is included in the price which is pretty much help yourself as they provide a pancake mix and waffle iron in the dining room as well as the usual cereals and juices, if you get stuck just ask a fellow guest - they are usually happy to help.
I was suprised that in all the hotels I stayed in during our trip around Florida that none provide fresh orange juice, bearing in mind that is Floridas principle crop you would think they would put it out as a matter of state pride. But no its usually minute maid reconstituted stuff - puzzling!
Enjoy your stay - I did

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamtheking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2011

Dear Guest:
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. And we are delighted to find that we met or exceed your expectation.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you for your generous review. Be Our Guest whether in town for business or pleasure. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again in near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 782 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2011

The Country Inn & Suites in Seffner was perfect in every way. The rooms were clean and had a fresh smell. he breakfast buffet was just right. The manager would come through and check on the buffet always maintaining high standards. The price of the room was reasonable. The staff was very courteous and helpful from providing our large group with places of interest to visit or fresh cookies to name a few! We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldlyPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2011

Dear Guest:
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. And we are delighted to find that we met or exceed your expectation.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you for your generous review. Be Our Guest whether in town for business or pleasure. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again in near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

My son and his family had just moved from Seffner to North Florida. I was a little apprehensive about the place being in Seffner. When I first phoned CI&S, the night manager was so helpful, so I decided to give it a try. My son, a USF entering freshman and I arrived very late in the evening. We had driven over 400 miles, but were met with a warm Florida welcome and eagerness to make us comfortable. That we were! The beds felt clean, crisp and cozy. The AC (very important in Florida August heat) was cool, and we awoke refreshed, eager to attend my son's first college orientation. In the lobby was fresh coffee, tea and a breakfast nook offering fresh waffles, fresh juice, fruit, and more. The manager greeted us, kept the breakfast area clean, stocked and greeted everyone! When we returned, after my son decided to move to USF, I stayed there again. My stays have been great; I am returning to move my son back for summer. He has been "homesick." I pray he returns again to USF. Frankly, I'm a little selfish, because I want an excuse to stay at this place again, just as a great little, comfy getaway!

Room Tip: Just ask for being over the pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleepyLuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

Dear Guest:
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. And we are delighted to find that we met or exceed your expectation.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you for your generous review. Be Our Guest whether in town for business or pleasure. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to serve you again in near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

My husband and I booked this hotel after weeks of looking for a quick 2 night get away. I must say, I did a great job picking Country Inn & Suites. The staff were all friendly and helpful, our room was spotless both when we checked in and again at when we returned for our 2nd night. The breakfast buffet was amazing, there was a wide variety and everything was hot and delicious. The bed was comfortable, we added all of the extra pillows in bed with us and slept wonderfully. It was peaceful and quiet both nights. The cookies in the lobby each afternoon were a treat, soft and delicious. We had the king room which had a microwave and refridgerator, nice touches. Maybe the next time we will book a suite! We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandM0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2011

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. And we are delighted to find that we met or exceed your expectation.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you for your generous review. Be Our Guest whether in town for business or pleasure. It was a pleasure serving you.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

If you're headed to Tampa, you MUST check out this hotel. First, we were impressed by the employees...every one we dealt with was articulate,friendly and helpful. The room was wonderful...extremely clean (and I'm picky!), comfortable bed, great a/c (a must in FL!), quiet...everything one could hope for. The pool was wonderful...we had it all to ourselves at 10 pm and it was most refreshing. Breakfast was very good...fresh fruit, waffles, eggs, a sausage dish, plus all the cereals and breads you could want. Great coffee, too. We're not pet owners, but this hotel has pet friendly rooms available as well. This is the first time we've ever recommended a hotel with absolutely no complaints or reservations.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2011

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. And we are delighted to find that we met or exceed your expectation.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you for your generous review. Be Our Guest whether in town for business or pleasure. It was a pleasure serving you.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

In searching out a hotel for our family's Easter trip to Tampa, we were looking for something easy on the budget without compromising comfort. I was surprised when this hotel showed up along side some of the older, cheaper hotels. After reading great reviews, I decided to take a gamble. We were so pleasantly surprised by the contemporary, yet homey feel to this really nice hotel. I've stayed in some of Disney's very expensive hotels and this one was cleaner and better maintained than some of those! The service was excellent, the accomodations were comfortable and the ammenities were sufficient. Our room (2 Queens) didn't have a kitchenette but there was a small fridge and microwave. I appreciate that this hotel is a 100% smoke-free facility, with designated smoking areas. My 3 yr old daughter especially enjoyed swimming in the pool. The location was perfect for us because everything on our itinerary required travel on either 75 or I-4, and they are both very close to the hotel. It was easy to get to Tampa and enjoy our day there and nice to get out of the city in the evenings. It was especially nice not to pay Tampa city prices for our hotel! I will definitely look for Country Inn & Suites where ever we travel in the future! I hope they are all as nice as this one!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearsjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2011

Dear Guest:
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. And we are delighted to find that we met or exceed your expectation.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you for your generous review. Be Our Guest whether in town for business or pleasure. It was a pleasure serving you.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The hotel is close to the 1-800-Ask-Gary ampltheater. It is a non-smoking and no pet hotel. Very nice room and a most comfortable bed. The pool area was nice. The food was great, COOKIES on arrival and a great breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: We had room on first floor which was convient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarthaRCAMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennydhana, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2011

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. And we are delighted to find that we met or exceed your expectation.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you for your generous review. Be Our Guest whether in town for business or pleasure. It was a pleasure serving you.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seffner
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa East (Casino Area)
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa/Brandon, FL
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL

Address: 11551 Discovery Ln, Seffner, FL 33584-2923 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Seffner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seffner
Price Range: $106 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest at Country Inn & Suites hotel in East Tampa, where our friendly service and convenient amenities will make you feel perfectly at home. This new hotel in the Tampa area provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to delight both business and leisure travelers. Our East Tampa hotel is conveniently located near I-75 and I-4, not far from Sabal Park, USF, Busch Gardens, the Florida State Fairgrounds, the Amphitheatre, Hard Rock Casino and Port of Tampa. This hotel in Seffner offers easy access to downtown, cruise terminals, concerts, gulf coast beaches, and shopping in the Tampa area. Our hotel offers countless amenities like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and high-speed Internet access. Make your reservations today and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Tampa Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa East, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa East
Country Inn & Suites Tampa East Hotel Seffner
Country Inn Seffner

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing