We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely Hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenilworth Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kenilworth Lodge
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Sebring
San Francisco
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

I reserved a standard lodge room, but called them the night before arrival, and asked if they had suites left, and they let us upgrade to a wonderful jacuzzi suite for only $7 more per night. The suite was on the top (3rd) floor, with a partial view of the lake. It was huge, there was a living room, a kitchen and a little dining area off to the side, a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi, and a separate master bedroom. The room was fully renovated and very nicely decorated. The kitchen was well equipped with dishes and utensils. We didn't cook, but we could have. I never made it down for breakfast (which was included), as my husband told me it was not too exciting. Just pastries and danishes, with a waffle maker, no juice, just coffee and tea. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was very quiet. We used the Ping Pong and fuseball tables, and had a great time. We didn't use the pool (since the people we were visiting had a pool), but it looked nice. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BayAreaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    77
    31
    21
    18
See reviews for
54
72
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

From the second you pull into the parking lot and look at the front porch with the rocking chairs you realize that it's not your typical hotel. If you like brand new do not stay here. Everything is old...(when I first walked in and saw the old lobby and grand staircase I got an image in black and white of an old hollywood movie starlet walking down the stairs). Let's just say the hotel has charm and character and you will love it (as long as you can appreciate it). The staff was helpful and courteous. The free breakfast was nice with a do-it-yourself waffle maker. Nice pool. The rooms were very clean! Dinner next door was pretty good also.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2009

My family & I stayed at the Kenilworth for a family get-away. We love the charm of this hotel, the front porch with the rocking chairs, the large lobby, the beautiful staircase. The staff was so helpful and took care of our needs. The poolside villa we stayed in was very clean and neat. The continental breakfast offered a variety of breakfast foods and tasted very fresh. Having stayed here before, we have a lot of family memories from our times at the Kenilworth. Our kids enjoyed swimming in the awesome pool, playing ping pong and pool and the adults enjoyed sitting on the patio of our villa playing card games. We look forward to our time again in Sebring and the Kenilworth Lodge!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BfamOrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2009

8 ladies from East Coast of FL stayed at played golf in Sebring for our Chicks with Sticks annual outing. Several of us have stayed at Kenilworth before, and this time were quite pleased with recent upgrades to room and hotel - - new beds, linens, sinks, furniture, paint and lobby freshly upgraded and painted. Nice ! Only slight issue we had was t.v.s in a few rooms were not working correctly - - but a quick call to front desk sent maintenance and all was done. Pool is delightful - heated and very enjoyable. Breakfast in lobby is a nice continental - - more than enough to get your started. We booked golf package with hotel and reservation handled superbly and all in all it was a terrific trip ! We will return next year for sure. Kenilworth is a historic lodge, true, but the charm and the staff make it a delight - - perfect place to stay and play in Sebring.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCFlamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2009

I travel a lot and enjoy places that have some local charm and thought this may have been a good find. I was disappointed. It is really old and sad. The place is depressing and I didn't care for the area it is located as much as the big highway (I think US 27) as that location has lots to offer and is more full of life and activity. The staff seemed nice and it wasn't as dirty as you thought it might be due to the overall age and condition. I hate to be critical because they seemed to need the business but it just isn't to my liking. It must have been something in it's hay-day as the place looks to have some real history.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryFan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenilworthLodge, Manager at Kenilworth Lodge, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Dear Whom it may concern,

We are very sorry to hear about what you thought of the area and hotel in your recent stay. We would hate to see you stay somewhere else during your time in Sebring, Florida and would like to offer you a weekend at the hotel in either our Presidential Suite or the Honeymoon Suite at $79.99 +tax in hopes to get your business back. We have had lots of changes and upgrades to our hotel. Please give us a call at 863-385-0111 to book in one of these rooms. Ask for Theo or Tiffany in regards to booking. Thanks and hope to see you again sometime!

Guest Services,
Theo Watts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2009

First of all, you have to realize that this is an OLD hotel. It's been around since the 1920's I believe. I have been going to this hotel once a year for about 18 years and even evacuated there for 2 hurricanes. It's funky. If you don't like old and funky, don't go there, though to tell you the truth, the other hotels in Sebring aren't so hot. The rooms have been renovated - no longer can you get one for $20 on the 3rd floor with mattresses that touch the floor and vinyl prints on the chairs. However, you still step up to the bathrooms which have fixtures for the shower on the side, not the end, of the tub. TV reception isn't always the best, and there are transoms over the doors. The rooms can be noisy depending on what groups are there and what is going on in town. (Bring earplugs.) There is an NEW elevator now with funky old luggage carts available. There is internet in the lobby. The breakfast is quite good. There is a nice pool out back and a lovely porch with lots of rocking chairs out front. The grand staircase and the huge fireplace with sitting area take you back to an older era when this was the place where the train personnel spent the night. Personally I wouldn't stay anywhere else. One caveat - be sure to get an email confirmation for your reservation, as they have been known to mix up reservations upon occasion.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retired-teacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2009

We have been going to this hotel for the past 15 years.It has the old fashioned style with modern facilities.The outdoor swimming pool is superb with plenty of sun loungers around,it is heated throughout the year.breakfasts are great with plenty of choice.The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them to make your holiday something to remember.All your golf tee times can be arranged if needed with a choice from 12 different courses, the golf packages are excellent value for money cheaper than anywhere in europe. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sebring hotels
1.9 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 12 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 12 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Lodge

Property: Kenilworth Lodge
Address: 1610 Lakeview Dr, Sebring, FL 33870-7936
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kenilworth Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Kenilworth Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel Sebring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing