We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We go back every year!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenilworth Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kenilworth Lodge to your Saves list
Kenilworth Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 Lakeview Dr, Sebring, FL 33870   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Sebring
Valencia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We go back every year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The staff and the location are perfect! We rent a cottage and love being able to enjoy the grounds and the pool, as well as our own screen in porch! We'll continue to go back at least twice a year! There is no place in Sebring we would rather stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    76
    31
    21
    17
See reviews for
53
71
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Beautiful old lodge. Staff was great, everyone was very helpful. Free Continental Breakfast had lots of choices every morning. Loved waking up each morning, looking (from our second floor room) over at the Lake that was across the street, behind the Elks Lodge.
The only negative was that we asked for a handicapped accessible room and they only had standard/full sized beds in them ( two standard beds in the room). My husband and I slept together in one of the beds the first night but, decided to each sleep in seperate beds for the rest of our stay. We were used to a queen bed. This was not that much of a problem.
We would definitly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room, on the front, to get a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MGorman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

While this is an historic property with funky rooms, the lobby and staff make it an excellent place to stay for a family gathering. I was there for four nights in January and felt very at home. I visited with family members I hadn't seen in 30 years and the lobby was perfect for that. We were all able to just hang out, play ping pong, pool, chess, do jigsaw puzzles, watch TV, visit by the fireplace. The staff made sure everyone had what they needed to enjoy their stay, they went above and beyond. They were responsive to any calls or issues. Daily breakfast was lovely. Plenty of parking. Cheap bar pricing in the lounge which is only open Thursday-Saturday nights and only serves beer, wine and soda. Nice workout room. It is not a fancy property in any way, but the amenities and staff make it a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccbreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

this hotel is very very very old.. it is not a 85.00 dollar a night hotel. it should like motel 6 rates I kept expecting ben franklin to walk in. rooms are awlful. I do not recommend this hotel.there is not more to say other then to high in price for what you get.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6465646564656465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel apparently was designed for tourists in 1916, as it lacks the ornate chandeliers old fancy hotels seemed to favor. My bicycling buddy and I were reluctant to stay there at first, as it was a bit pricey for us. But the location on Lake Jackson was perfect, and after checking out a suggested room, we gladly registered. Carrying our bikes up the old grand stairway to the 2nd floor was a snap, and our room was gigantic, the beds comfy and quiet. The staff was very helpful and dug out bicycle ride maps that annual tours run out of the hotel. We were disappointed that we couldn't open the windows to get fresh air, and wished the hotel provided HD cable rather than standard. On the other hand, the continental breakfast was outstanding and everyone was friendly. This is an environmentally friendly place that doesn't automatically wash everything every evening. I especially appreciate that.

Room Tip: The lone elevator is slow, so if you get impatient and can climb stairs, select a room on the 2nd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My husband I decided to stay at the Kenilworth Lodge in Sebring so we could relax and spend sometime together. We asked for a room with a view of the lake and was told that's what we had. However, upon opening the door to room 212 There was NO VIEW, each window had an over grown Palm tree in front of it, the curtains have either been bleached or sun dried for far to long because they are just about to fall apart in places, the bed was lumpy and there was only ONE pillow for each of us. The ice bucket had hair on it and in it, and the TV was an outdated 19 inch box? The carpet was old and the overall fill of the room was that of a cheap sleazy motel, complete with a spider and its web in the corner of the room. So Not what I was expecting. Needless to say I didn't stay. I spent $95plus to look at this room just to leave two hrs later. I don't mind Historical but this was ridiculous.

Room Tip: I don't know about the Bungalows but I definitely would not recommend staying in the hotel/motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed at the Kenilworth Lodge in one of their bungalows, and this experience will stay engraved in my memory for many years to come ,especially my first night listening to the sound of the rain on the roof of my room as I fell asleep... if you are looking for the latest contemporary chain hotel, well this is not for you. However, if you are looking for a very charming, Floridian boutique hotel where the staff makes you feel like you are family, then you will not regret choosing the Kenilworth Lodge!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
1.9 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 12 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
5.5 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 12 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Lodge

Property: Kenilworth Lodge
Address: 1610 Lakeview Dr, Sebring, FL 33870
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kenilworth Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Kenilworth Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel Sebring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing