We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Sebring
Nearby Hotels
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring(Sebring)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebring Inn(Sebring)(Great Value!)
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
199
60
8
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
60
8
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suitethe general managerlake jacksonevery morninglong stayhome away from homestove topbreakfast ladyhigher flooran arraypots and panssocial hourplace to staythe breakfast areaan extended staynice view of the lake
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 277 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Cons:
1- gym was incredibly small and limited but that's expected at a Residence

2- rooms overlook pool which had music and loud teens until 11 or so. I know I sound old, but I had an early morning meeting.

Pros:

1- really clean rooms

2- nice socials with some free snacks and beer.

3- central Sebring location.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahDavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thanks for sharing your candid comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were disturbed by other guests and offer my sincere apologies. We do have an agreement with a local, full service gym that our front desk can facilitate. Please let us know when you will be back so we can make sure we meet and hopefully exceed all your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was our second stay here and it only got better. Everyone goes out of there way to make it an enjoyable stay. We were extended stay and the staff made sure we met others who were there for a while. We even had a Tuesday night DVDs complete with popcorn. Our dog was very welcome and soon felt right at home too. The pool is warm and inviting with lots of places to sun. The suite, complete with patio, was so much nicer than a hotel room. The staff learns your name right away, makes you feel you belong there. Our housekeeper was a gem and the kitchen crew provided us with a variety of breakfast food every day and a supper 3 nights a week. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you very much for returning to us and for sharing your comments about your stays here. Getting to know our guests names, likes, dislikes, habits, etc makes it easy and fun for us to make your visits relaxing and enjoyable. We really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team, and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed two weeks, so we had plenty of time to experience the Sebring Residence Inn during our day to day contacts. Extremely friendly and incredibly helpful staff, from the folks who prepared our breakfasts and dinners, to the staff at the front desk, to the folks who cared for our room. The General Manager, Leila Currence, was ever present always asking if there was "Anything" she or her staff could do to make our stay more pleasant, We have never stayed at a hotel or Inn, big or small, that was more customer oriented. Everything was always immaculate and the dinners three nights a week were very unexpected, but what a Great idea to get folks to come back! Stay here when in central Florida and I will guarantee that you won't be disappointed.
Carlton P

Room Tip: "Rooms above the second floor have the best view of the Lakes"
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpurgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and 5 star rating about your recent 2 week stay with us. We love what we do,and want to make sure all our guests are able to relax and enjoy themselves while they are with us. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

WOW. You may already know this, but your General Manager, Leila Currence in Sebring is a gem. We booked initially through on of those on-line sites for four nights, Feb. 16 for four nights. But a snowstorm in the mid-west caused our flights to be cancelled, so I went to the front desk to ask about staying longer. Your general manger, Leila, accommodated us graciously and very professionally for three more nights, checking out on Feb. 23, 2013.
You should be proud to have a General Manager like Leila Currence. Being a retired Human Resources Director of a large corporation, I know how hard it is to find outstanding personnel but you have done it with this lady. Not only did she rearrange the room occupancy schedule to accommodate us for three extra nights, but when we left she chatted with us encouraging safe travels, smiling graciously, and even asked us to let her know when we got home safely. I know you cannot have all gems on your payroll, but you should definitely hang on to this employee - - she is an asset to your company. I'm not much of a joiner, but after this experience I joined your rewards club today, and will always stay at this location every time I go to Sebring. If you have a customer service awards program for employees, this lady deserves one of the highest awards.
This property in general is neat and clean, highly maintained, and is head and shoulders better than other hotels/motels we have used. All equipment and conveniences worked properly and made our visit enjoyable. Housekeeping is outstanding.
Front desk clerk, Michael G.(on his name tag) deserves a pat on the back also. He is very friendly, always acknowledges incoming guests, and is very efficient.
You have a wonderful operation in Sebring. Congratulations.
James Lewis

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

WOW, and thank you for taking the time to share and yes, we do know how wonderful Leila is and really appreciate your lengthy review about your recent experience here. We are a proud member of the Marriott family of hotels, and I am happy to learn that you will be getting more rewards when you stay with us and at other fine hotels in our brand. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel or via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com if there is anything you need or have any other questions or comments. We hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very nice hotel, great team, excellent management and always walking the extra mile for their customers. Whether you need advice for local restaurants and attractions or you simply want to hang out in the lobby on social evening, the associates will make sure you have the best time.
Last but not least, the hotel is more than clean and safe as well as well maintained. Ask for a Lake view when booking.

Room Tip: Ask for 415, the best room in the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words and comments. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and want to make sure all our guests are happy they decided to stay with us. I"m glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews