We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Sebring
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
hypoluxo
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Everyone was great and helpful. The manager went out of her way to accomadate us.

We were three couples and we were all in agreement. We will all go back again. The breakfast was very good and pleny of it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydi6754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
I am so glad you and your friends were happy with us, and really appreciate that you took the time to write and post your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    55
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
71
55
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Residence Inn offers a terrific view of the lake with abundant parking. A well-maintained property with comfortable common areas for meeting with friends on the patio and in the dining/living space.

The staff wow'd me with a personal greeting each day. The evening festivities are a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious with great variety of fresh fruit and protein as well as yummy breads.

Thanks for a terrific stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sss1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thanks for the terrific review about your recent experience at our hotel. I'm so glad we were able to exceed your expectations and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
737 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Lynn and I spent a couple of nights at The Residence Inn in Sebring while attending an event at Sebring race track. In the back of the hotel is a huge lake. We had a 2 bedroom suite with another couple during an event with our car club. The suite was immaculate. Each bedroom had a king bed and a very large bathroom. The living area included a nice kitchen area and living room with sofa, recliner and a dining room table with 4 chairs. We used the room to entertain other friends. It was quite comfortable. Breakfast is included. The only thing that we didn't like was that there was no overhang to unload luggage at the front of the hotel. We arrived in a light rain shower.

Room Tip: The hotel is 4 stories high, but there is an elevator. You might want a first floor room if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radiohutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your candid comments about your stay at our hotel. I agree that an overhang at the entrance would be nice, and understand your disappointment. I'm glad you were happy with your room and service during your visit, and hope you will give us another chance to serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Normally I stay at La Quinta BUT they do not accept ThankYouPoints from Visa so they made me a reservation at the Residence Inn. I was a little apprehensive, as I have two labs that come with me everywhere and there has never been a problem over there....
The front desk clerk and the General Manager spend 45 minutes with me making sure that my needs were met and that I was satisfied with my stay at their hotel.
The rooms are amazing! Actually more like an apartment than an ordinary hotel.... And, the complimentary breakfast was awesome. My parents actually came over on my last morning and ate with me THERE! LOL I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSimmons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thanks for giving us a chance to serve you and your four legged furry family members during your recent visit to Sebring, and for your strong recommendation. We do what ever we can to not only meet our guests' needs, and we always try to exceed their expectations, too. I hope you will let us serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, SC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Traveling back from Key West, FL to SC, we decided to go up the middle of the state. Since we're Marriott members, we always watch for hotels in this chain. We came upon Residence Inn in Sebring and what a pleasant, welcoming place! We had no reservations, but there were rooms available. We had a Studio, with full kitchen and a balcony overlooking both the lakes in town. The staff was very pleasant and helpful in offering places to dine that evening. We had dinner at Caddy Shack, less than 2 miles from the hotel. Our room was amazing, all the amenities of home, Well lit, clean and definitely comfy! In the morning we had breakfast in the lounge. I accidentally left my glasses there. We were about 3 hours down the road when I realized this. I called, talked with a staff member, who not only had my glasses, she remembered me. Since we didn't want to turn around and go back, they offered to mail them home. A small amount of paper work and my glasses arrived safe and sound on Christmas Eve. Great place to stay, will definitely take advantage when in the area again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blizzard1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Marriott family of hotels, and for staying with us during your recent road trip home. I know how frustrating it can be to find you've left something behind, and I'm glad we were able to reunite you with your forgotten glasses before Christmas. I hope you will let us serve you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is my second extended stay at the Residence Inn in Sebring, Florida and I will definitely return! I am a traveling physician and would like to share the experience I had here. Throughout my stay, I have been treated with courtesy and respect from every member of the staff! My family visited during the Thanksgiving Holidays and they were given the same courtesy! This is an excellent place to stay; for me, it has been home away from home.
The Important aspects of my experience have been: exercise area, pet friendly (with cleanliness), suites with kitchen amenities, daily complementary breakfast, friendly staff and many complimentary services offered!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPT779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your return visit, and for the work you do in our community. We want all our guests to be able to relax and enjoy themselves while they are with us, and your recognition of jobs well done by our team means a great deal to everyone here. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice Residence Inn property located between two lakes. The hotel is atmosphere is pleasant and well kept. The staff was very professional and attentive to our needs. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Expat1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for posting your nice review and 5 star rating. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are in Sebring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
0.4 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
550 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
6.3 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sebring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sebring

Property: Residence Inn Sebring
Address: 3221 Tubbs Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-6053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sebring
#2 Business Hotel in Sebring
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sebring 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Sebring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebring Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing