We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Sebring

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Sebring
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Sebring, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here for one month,as I waited for the closing of my new home. My husband and I with our little dog Zoie enjoyed all the wonderful people employed there, from the manger ( as nice as they come) to the maintence man, to the room staff. Our daily breakfast was just the bomb!, and the specials on Tues, Wed. & Thurs. evenings I hardly had to cook. As far as that, the unit was fitted with everything I needed. If I need something the staff was more than happy to help. They even had a storage unit for me to use, as I was accumulating alot of new items for the house. Best place to stay in Sebring!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are just wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Congratulations on your new home and Welcome to Sebring! Thanks so much for makin our hotel as temporary home for you and your family, four legged furry members included. We love what we do and really appreciate your kind words and recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope you will stop by to visit us often, and let us serve your out of town guests when they come to see you, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    55
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
70
55
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is an all mini studio hotel, with very spacious rooms including kitchen facilities. All the rooms I have stayed at have a balcony with great views of either Lake Sebring or Lake Jackson. The hotel is well maintained and clean. Free WiFi and complementary breakfast is a plus. They also have a 2 bedroom suite, which is great except of the second bedroom has a queen instead of 2 doubles. This hotel does not have any rooms with double beds. This is the hotel of choice when traveling to Sebring.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Lake Sebring are quieter because massive air chiller is located in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bullet2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and nice reivew. I'm sorry we don't have any rooms with two double beds, and hope that our other room types will continue to meet your needs. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed at the Sebring Residence Inn for 2 weeks (weekends back home) for business last month. It was a perfect location for work, with an extremely comfortable and well-appointed room. The layout was perfect for getting work done at the desk (free wifi made using my laptop and iPod with the dock on the bedside clock/radio very easy), then getting some dinner in the little kitchen, then watching tv or sleeping. Easy in and out, small but pleasant and accessible exercise facility, and a better than average breakfast made this stay homelike and efficient. I didn't participate in any of the happy hour facilities, but otherwise I would call the facility and service top-notch.

Room Tip: I liked being on the ground floor for easy in and out -- I was on the south end by the half-basketba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HGG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make your very first TA review about your recent experience with us. I'm glad you were comftable here, and that your time away from your real home was enjoyable. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are assigned to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at this property last November (I kept forgetting to write this review), not the first time that we've stayed there, but the first time (at ANY property) that we've been treated so poorly. I will start by pointing out that I am a member of Marriott Rewards, with a LOT of points and three Marriott time-share weeks. One of the perks of their Rewards program is supposed to be late check-out (of course "when available", which really means "if the property isn't going to be full that next night so the room can be serviced later than normal").

I am a volunteer race worker for SCCA, and have stayed at this property and others in Sebring when I work at Sebring Raceway. We were there for Friday and Saturday nights of Thanksgiving weekend. While I was working at the track, my wife was spending most of her time in the room, studying for courses that she was taking. On Saturday evening, we asked at the front desk for late check-out on Sunday, and we were told to check back on Sunday morning. On Sunday morning, as I was leaving for the track, we again asked, and were told that "it will be up to the Housekeeping Supervisor. Check back later in the morning." WHAT? The Housekeeping Supervisor calls the shots?

Their check-out time is 11:00 a.m., and my wife was asking to stay in the room until 2:00 p.m. Believe me, at a property like this, when the racers clear out on a Sunday, there are plenty of empty rooms that night. So at close to the regular check-out time, my wife inquired again, and was told (after the front desk consulted with Housekeeping!) that she could stay in the room until Noon. GEE, HOW GENEROUS. Meanwhile, the housekeeper kept knocking on the door every 15 minutes, and each time my wife would advise that she had been ok'ed to stay until Noon. By the third knock, my wife gave up and vacated the room.

If that was all, it would be bad enough. But the treatment afterwards is what really prompts this review, because everyone needs to hear it. The next day, I wrote an e-mail to the property's Manager, and I cc'ed Marriott's Guest Relations office. In this e-mail, I set forth everything that I have written above. The Manager's reply to me was shocking - she stated, with respect to my comment that it was incredible that Housekeeping called the shots there, that "I don't tell guests how to run their business so you shouldn't tell me how to run mine"!!! Huh? I'm paying good money (or in this case, hard-earned Marriott points) to stay at your property, you're damn right I'm going to tell you when I think something is not being run properly!

She then went on to state that since both my wife, and myself, had "not been respectful" to her and her staff (we were at no time nasty, we are not like that), WE WERE NO LONGER WELCOME TO STAY THERE! When I then replied to her e-mail, I got an e-mail from the Guest Relations office stating only "Case closed". Are you kidding? Case closed? This Manager should have been severely sanctioned for her actions - not the actual late check-out (I don't know if she was even on duty then), but for HER nasty e-mail to a loyal Marriott guest.

I continue to use Marriott properties all over the world, but when we go to Sebring this November, we'll be staying at the LaQuinta Inn.

As to the hotel itself, it's fine, your typical Residence Inn. But with treatment like that, who wants to stay there?

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stu_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
I am very sorry you were disappointed with us during your recent visit. We have been in touch with you privately, and have done our best to make ammends. Thank you for volunteering at the race track, and your loyalty to the Marriott brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We chose the Residence Inn based on being pet friendly, we have stayed at other "pet friendly" hotels in the past, and they are not always what you would call clean and modern, this by far was the best pet friendly hotel we have ever stayed at, very clean, everything was new and well maintained, we were given a ground floor room on the backside with a gorgeous view of the lake, it was a beautiful apartment really, with a full kitchen, separate bedroom with a door for privacy, there was even a leash hook just inside the door, and they give you a small magnet to put outside your door advising there is a "4 legged" guest in the room, staff was very friendly, even giving my dog a nice greeting when we brought him in. Breakfast was great with a huge selection of items to make everyone happy.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel has a very pretty view of a lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We do love it when our guests bring their four legged furry family members to visit, and want everyone to be able to enjoy themselves while they are here. I hope you will let us serve you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is by far the best choice in the Haines City to Clewiston corridor of US 27. An immaculate property that consistently provides a safe environment for all guests, thanks to hands-on general manager Leila and staff. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wordbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thanks for your stay and nice comments. We take a lot of pride in our hotel, and do everything we can to keep it in tip-tip shape. Leila is a terrific manager, and leads us to serve by her example of excellent professionalism and and hospitiality. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are in Sebring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My room looked brand new. Everything was spotless, amenities were more than imagined. I needed to check in early as I had an event at the check in time and was able to check in early, no problem. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. I didn't even need to bring papertowel! I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel is worth every penny. Very well managed.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor with pool view. No problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elivingston68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sebring, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your stay, review and recommendation. We want all our guests to be able to have a worry free, relaxing visit, and I'm glad we met your needs and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to the next opportunity you give us to serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
0.4 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
6.3 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
18.0 mi away
Ramada Lake Placid
Ramada Lake Placid
#3 of 8 in Lake Placid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sebring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sebring

Property: Residence Inn Sebring
Address: 3221 Tubbs Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-6053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sebring
#2 Family Hotel in Sebring
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sebring 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Sebring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebring Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing