We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay...value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay...value for your money”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My non-profit organization, the Highway Park Neighborhood Council of Lake Placid, FL rented a block of rooms at the Holiday Inn Express in Sebring in preparation for our annual fundraiser. We called several times to change names and room numbers. Throughout these exchanges, the staff were patient, courteous, and accommodating. We had never booked this hotel for our travelers before and were a little nervous. The hotel was clean, rooms were very nice, and the staff was courteous and pleasant. The manager, Heather, was especially nice, very friendly, and helpful. They were efficient and caring. Beds were large and comfy. Will definitely be using this hotel for our future event accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sebring, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host some of your guests for you fundraiser it was our pleasure to do so as we would like to think that we treat all of our guest the same and do enjoy each and everyone of them. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future . Thank you and have a wonderful day and again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Sebring Florida

Thank you
Teresa Hammond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    34
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
19
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I was blown away by my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very accommodating, friendly, and professional. It is obvious that they really care about their guests. As much as I travel, this is very rare to see. I was actually going to ask one of the employees why they are ALL so helpful and friendly, but I didn't have to once I met the GM, Theresa. It is obvious that everyone at the hotel follows her lead. She was always smiling and very gracious to all of her guests. She helped me find a great place to eat and even let me know that I could work out at the local Gold's Gym for free with my hotel key.

The hotel itself was very clean and nicely decorated. The accommodations were modern and very comfortable. I slept like a baby in my king bed with incredible pillows. The breakfast was great and I was surprised with a nice afternoon snack! I will definitely be back every time I stay in Sebring!

Thanks Theresa and staff for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sebring, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for the very kind words I will convey it to the staff we take great pride in taking care of all of our guests needs and always hope to make them feel at home.

Thank you
Teresa Hammond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
400 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is located in the north end of Sebring, Florida set back from highway 27 in what is a rural setting. The hotel appears to be fairly new.
Check in was efficient and a gift was given due to a priority club membership) which was a nice touch.
The room was typical and comfortable with both wifi and wired and pretty good speed. Sleep was excellent.
Out my 3d floor window I looked out on scrub land and a lake in the distant.
The pool is small and on this day no umbrellas where available. I was told this was because they often get strong winds. There is no other source of shade.
The exercise room has 3 machines and a tv. The business centre has two computers which are very slow and no printer.
Breakfast included everything usually included in a HI express beakfast and was good.

The rural setting means that you must drive if you need any services. The one exception is that there is a Denny's restaurant just in front of the hotel and they offer a discount for hotel guests.
I would stay here again1

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Ursano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sebring, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for the review sorry for the inconvenience of no umbrella out we would have been glad to get one and take it to the pool for you sorry they didn't do that for you and we do have a business center and a printer hooked up to it, It will print at the front desk and they will give it to you and there is no charge for the print services as well.

The next time your in the area please let us know and we will gladly do what we can to make your stay as effortless as possible.

Again thank you and hope to see you in the future.

Thank you
Teresa Hammond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night while visiting my aunt. Very nice and clean hotel. The room was very modern. Felt like we were staying in a really nice hotel. Comfortable bed and pillows. Front desk person was very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was typical but good. We felt the price was a little high but other than that we were completely happy with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suze831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sebring, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review we really appreciate all of our guests and hope they have an excellent stay with us and it is always nice to hear that my staff is doing a wonderful job of making the guests feel at home.

Thank you
Teresa Hammond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I travel every week for business and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around Florida. Last week I was working in Sebring, FL and had my most pleasurable stay in a very long time. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and efficient. The manager, Teresa, was on top of everything and made sure that I had a very restful and enjoyable visit. She even went above and beyond by asking what business I was in and putting me in contact with another one of her guests. He and I were able to get together and discuss business and made a very profitable deal together. I could not be happier with the service, attention, cleanliness, and peacefulness of this Sebring paradise. I will be staying at Holiday Inn Express locations from now on whenever one is available and I will be volunteering to go to Sebring as often as I can. Thank you so much to Teresa and her amazing staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sebring, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your review we always strive to help our guests in any way that we can and am Pleased to hear that the contact was a good fit for your business and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Thank you
Teresa Hammond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

stayed overnight while golfing. We had a large party and they were very accommodating. The staff went out of their way to meet our needs. Rooms were clean, freshly redone, excellent mattresses and pillows. The continental breakfast was adequate. All in all a good experience.

Room Tip: ask for different rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sebring, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review we always try to do our best to make all of our guests feel at home and very welcome while they are staying with us. We hope you will stay again in the furture and tell your friends what a great experience you had.

Thank You
Teresa Hammond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stay in Sebring around 6-7 times per year, and have stayed at most of the hotels in the area. This Holiday Inn Express is about what you would expect for the brand, and is starting to show some wear. They are currently renovating the rooms, which may help for future guests. A significant complaint is the window AC unit, which has unadjustable louvres, and which blows at near gale force directly towards the bed. I.e., you are either cold or hot the whole night.

On the plus side, the mattress was very nice and firm, and was very comfortable. Breakfast is the standard fare for this brand. The staff was friendly and efficient. In short, not a bad place to stay, but not your best choice in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sebring, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you For staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Sebring as you can tell we are renovating the hotel and as far as I know all air conditioner can be controlled from the room, Not sure what I can do different but always love getting ideals from our guest and always enjoy return guest. Thank you for your feedback will see what we can do with the air conditioners in the rooms and hopefully we will see you again.

Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you
Teresa Hammond
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
4.1 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
550 reviews
4.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#4 of 11 in Sebring
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
9.8 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
22.3 mi away
Ramada Lake Placid
Ramada Lake Placid
#3 of 8 in Lake Placid
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sebring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sebring

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sebring
Address: 4400 US Highway 27 N, South Tubbs Road, Sebring, FL 33870-1342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sebring
#5 Family Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sebring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sebring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sebring Hotel Sebring
Holiday Inn Sebring
Sebring Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing