We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can count on IHOP”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #79 of 143 Restaurants in Sebring
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Placid
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You can count on IHOP”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We've enjoyed the food quality here and it is cooked correctly. The special dishes are quite good especially the breakfast ones.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Depbutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“New Melts are a great addition”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Two of us went the Sebring IHOP at lunch time to try out their new "melts" We both chose the Western Melt in the hopes that it would prove to be the equivalent of the toasted western sandwich that we can get anywhere in Canada but which seems unknown in Florida. Yes!! - it was an excellent substitute - not exact but close enough that we will be going back again before we head north for the summer. Prices inexpensive, service fast. We had to wait about 10 minutes for a booth in the heart of the luch rush.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank The-Sandman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Bottom of Barrel Compared to Other IHOP Locations”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Food was good. Open-concept kitchen was very noisy. A/C kept blowing down on us. Lazy wait-staff serving us directly from kitchen. Bus-person acting as a manager and doing an obnoxiously bad job at it. Coffee tasted like water. Not impressed. Better off driving north to Lake Wales location.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank druthemole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for breakfast”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I ahve been in many IHOPS around the country, this one is average, a little uncomfortable in the sense that the tables are too together, no privacy, but the food is as good as anywhere else. Good for breakfast.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Quick and efficient - small for an IHOP”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We went on a Saturday morning and the place was packed. The kitchen is open and you can watch them cook - which is a good thing.
The food is typical IHOP and holds true to the brand.
The only complaint is the restaurant is really small and unless you get a booth you will be sitting right next to the table next to you - cramped quarters.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drjds71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing