We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wings and shrimp”
Review of Blue Crab - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Crab
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good wings and shrimp”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

First time I went there we got their chicken wing . They were great . I like to have a drink at the bar while i'm waiting for my food. music to listen to. The next time we had steamed shrimp. It's great with a nice cold beer. I'll keep going back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank hollywoodbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    4
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yucky ball of powder in the soup”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We got take outs from Blue Crab. Mine was supposed to be soup- but there was a Yucky ball of powder in the soup. Tasted like it could have been flour or chicken bouillon. Not getting food from there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Specials are a great deal and very good. Service was top notch. We all enjoyed our evening.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank legend888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average restaurant gone bad.”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Have eaten at the Blue Crab more than 100 times in 3 years because my wife enjoys the staff. Quality of the food has pretty much matched the prices. On 03/26/12 I ordered pancakes & bacon for breakfast. Pancakes need to be cut with a knife. Bacon never showed. On 03/28/12, I ordered Hot Meat Loaf for lunch. One very thin slice of meat loaf which was cruncy like eating peanuts. Left both meals on the plates for the cook to enjoy. Enjoying the staff just isn't enough to keep going back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RoachReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you love ribs...”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Ribs are excellent! Soups are good. Salad bar is adequate for a salad, not much more.

Helpful?
1 Thank CheriAnnPAgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Crab also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing