We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“casual dining in a garden setting”

Garden Cafe at McLane's Country Garden
Ranked #2 of 143 Restaurants in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Scott and Lolly Mclane, owners of Mclane's Country Garden, have been serving customers by creating beautiful landscapes and providing quality plants to the Sebring area for the last twenty years. The beautiful setting of our nursery always seemed like a nice place to sit down and have a bite to eat. Seeing a need for a nice outdoor dining location in the Sebring area, and an enthusiasm for delicious home cooking, the Garden Cafe at Mclane's Country Garden was opened to the public in December 2011. Specializing in cafe bistro fare, customers have enjoyed our delicious quiche, specialty sandwiches, and homemade desserts. Mclane's Country Garden is proud to give our customers this new beautiful dining option, while remaining one of the best landscape nurseries in the Highlands County area.
Sebring, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“casual dining in a garden setting”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food was excellent and all made on premises. New food recipes are made on customer recommendations.
Home made apple tart topped with carmel and ice cream is the best in Florida.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    43
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“lovely garden setting”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I only had tea and berry pie. It was outstanding though, and a lovely garden open-air setting. Weather was perfect that day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JupiterFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I eat dinner and/or lunch here about once a month (or more). It's a great open-air garden cafe with super fresh, yummy, and healthy food. My favorites: the broccoli crunch (side) is amazing, as is the pita with hummus appetizer. The BBQ chicken pita sandwich and the turkey with cranberry sandwich are both really good for the main course. Even in the middle of a FL summer, the cafe is relaxing and not too hot. The ambience is lovely - tall wood ceiling and open walls to colorful plants. I really enjoy this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sln123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, fl
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hidden pleasure”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A local resident suggested the Garden Café for lunch and I had a wonderful time. The food was fresh, hot and delicious. The service was excellent. I am lactose-intolerant and had no problem getting the Cuban sandwich without cheese. I loved sitting in the shady café, looking out into the garden and enjoying the breeze and view. I will go there again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John,NB,Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and awesome service!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have had lunch several times at Garden Café at McLane's Country Garden. Food is delicious, presentation is great. We always bring our visitors to enjoy the great food and the wonderful garden surroundings. Staff make you feel like you have just returned home. One of our favorites for sure!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TreadwellLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Cafe at McLane's Country Garden also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Garden Cafe at McLane's Country Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing