We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must do in Central Florida”

Airboat Wildlife Adventures
Ranked #1 of 2 Tours in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must do in Central Florida”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

An incredible hour and a half of Florida scenery and wildlife viewing! The airboat was skillfully piloted by Jon who gave an incredibly informative and smooth ride! Lots of fun! We will do this again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DJCFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    12
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Colborne, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A "BUCKET LIST" EXPERIENCE!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a big "thank you" to John.......he took five "young seniors" out into the everglades and it was absolutely stunning! We opted for the "spring fling ride" and not the "seniors ride"......We had a blast. John was informative, friendly, knowledgeable and a very hardworking young man.
We had priced this ride/trip with other operations and John's was the most reasonable and from what we have heard from other people the longest, most fun and interesting of all. If you go to Sebring, definately look at enjoying this adventure.......Thank you again for a memorable day...At the location there is no food available but drinks and washroom facilities. Say "hi" to "Little Bit" if you go.......

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

John is a great captain ,awesome scenery,seen Mama gator and her babies,seen some big male gators,a hawk,pink spoon bill took us threw 4ft water to inches of water,my family and I will definitely go back,thanks John

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 767676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience for all ages.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had 5 in our group including a 7- year old boy, two 18-year old girls, a 75 uear old gramma and a 45 year old dad. The kids lloved the ride and seeing about 6 gators, lits of cows, horses and even llamas from riverside farms. The whole tour was an hour and 40 minutes, probably 10-15 minutes too long for the kids. The trip upriver is 100% undeveloped as there is only 1 house the entire 5-10 miles upstream. You wont get wet or bit by bugs.

The ride is waaaay more cool than you expect as the boat literally floats over plants, weeds and land at high rates of speed.

Stopped a couple of times on landbars for photo opportunities.

The captain and his co-captain wife were unfortunately clean cut and not the swamppeople our 18 year olds were hoping for.

Definitely bucket-list worthy and would recommend any age person to go. Just expect that it will be at least an hour and a half.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, New York
1 review
“Best by Far”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is far better than your average airboat ride! We saw far too many birds, turtles, and gators to even begin to count them, but the area we rode through was worth the price of the trip even if we had seen no animals. The variety of places we went from a large lake to about 2 inches of water in a creek, from shady inlets with cyprus roots to swampland, and even up on a large sandbar. It was only $45 a person (cheaper for children), and it was more than worth every cent. I will definitely be coming back the next time I visit Sebring, and I will be bringing friends with me. The guide, Jon, makes it very worth your while.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank adventuregirl607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airboat Wildlife Adventures also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Airboat Wildlife Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing