We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & value”

Dimitri's Family Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 142 Restaurants in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food & value”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Extensive menu with very large portions. We had the grouper in wine and lemon sauce which was so tasty we wanted to return and have it again, but didn't have time. We were able to split the meal and had plenty for us both--at around $10, if I remember correctly! Another time we had a huge portion of one of their delicious cakes for only $3. If you are staying at the Kenilworth Lodge right next door, you even get a 10% discount. The servers were so nice and friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank HoosierKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    57
    29
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock, MI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The pies and cakes are awesome. The service was good and the place was clean. Close enough to walk from the Kenilworth Hotel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JustaCruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Huge menu; fast hot food & great service...above all, very clean!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We work in Sebring and try a new place now and then. We stumbled into the Palm Diner, and were overly impressed. The menu was so big, we couldn't even read it all. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, app's, Greek specialties to classic turkey dinner. Our server was fast and courteous. The food was hot, and a great value. I had the Turkey sandwich on pretzel bread, with fries, coleslaw and a cup of soup for about $8. No complaints whatsoever for the 3 of us who dined for lunch that day. The place was bustling with people, fresh desserts, and it was clean. Me and my coworkers will certainly eat here again, not sure what the other reviewers ran into, but it's definitely worth a try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

After we had checked in at the Kenilworth Lodge, we asked if there was anywhere close where we could eat. They directed us to walk around the side of the hotel to the diner. We thought they had a nice menu, but we only ordered a hamburger. It was fine and the service was good. They give hotel guests a discount, so we felt it was a good value.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Batmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tragic”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately the specials on the giant sign outside we're not available. Had we just turned around and left we would have been better off.
The food was frozen and microwaved it was like an episode of Hell's Kitchen.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzannem1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dimitri's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dimitri's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing