We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere, Poor and expensive food!”

Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese
Ranked #17 of 142 Restaurants in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, Poor and expensive food!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The resturant itself is nice however the food is over priced and very poor. I ordered the sweet and sour chicken and shrimp egg fuyoung and the chicken was hard and the eggs tasted terrible. Not happy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank iateyofoodlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    22
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
459 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Super busy, tasty food”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The rolls are heavy on the mayo but the service is great, the presentation is nice, good to have two types of soy sauce on the tables, plenty of refills for drinks, and fresh, basic sushi rolls. Packed during a week night, which I believe says quite a lot about them. Would go back to try their Chinese, too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kcdenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Central Florida”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is an amazing place! Reasonably priced incredible tasting sushi! Hibachi grill with talented and entertaining chefs! Wonderful management and staff!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DJCFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Show & Dinner”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Date night out with my husband and we sat at the Hibachi Grill. The Chef entertained us while cooking for us! We had a great meal of Filet & Lobster and the waitress kept on top of things as well. It was a memorable evening and we will definitely go back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow! Best place for Sushi”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This place has the best Sushi in Highlands County by far. Nice assortment of different rolls ans Sushi specials. The service is good but the food is Great!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank finderat97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing