We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wow! Best place for Sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese

Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese
Ranked #8 of 134 Restaurants in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow! Best place for Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This place has the best Sushi in Highlands County by far. Nice assortment of different rolls ans Sushi specials. The service is good but the food is Great!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank finderat97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    21
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Truly great food and, at their new locale, a wonderful, very chic atmosphere. You don't think you are in Sebring when you are there, which is kinda good Highly recommend. Skip the Hibachi Buffet joint around the corner...yuk. Cang Tong has it all!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SouixC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good and they DELIVER!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have eaten in and had the food also delivered. The service is good and delivery time is resonable. The prices are decent and I really love the sushi. Also, the seafood friend rice is SO DANG GOOD! This is one of the best places to eat in this town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenGables78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Many before me have written adequate reviews...great sushi for the area. Have been, and keep going back. We travel a lot and with Sebring having so little to offer this is a gem!
Loved the Hurricane roll, and Hairy Llama!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfTravelDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Truly great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Four of us went to the Cang Tong for evening supper. Although there is a hibachi-style horseshoe-shaped counter with stools for the experience of watching a limited knife-handling and chopping display, this seemed aimed more at the youth customer. We chose to sit at a nearby table where we were served quickly and politely by a caring wait staff. While the food was good, the sushi was some of the best I have ever tasted. I am not a great sushi fan at the best of times, but the quality of the offerings here will make me go back again for the opportunity to sample some of the sushi combinations that we didn't get tp try. Prices average, ample parking since the restaurant is located in a shopping plaza.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank The-Sandman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing