We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A nice, clean, reasonably-priced restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese

Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese
Ranked #8 of 134 Restaurants in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice, clean, reasonably-priced restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice while meeting family, Once for lunch on Easter, and once with extended family. The sushi was very good. We also did the Hibachi, and the family loved it, and the rice, vegies and meat/seafood from the hibachi was very good. We'd go back and would certainly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank madisonmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    21
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BUZZY YAMA!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

From the outside this place looks like it could be a bit of a dive, but as soon as you walk in the door your impression will change. The interior is very nicely done and is a step above anything else in Sebring, FL.

The sushi is quite good. I suggest the Buzzy Yama roll. My wife also enjoyed her sushi as well..

Can't wait to try the fried green tea ice cream!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME FOOD & SERVICE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The food was AWESOME and they worked with my VEGAN diet!!!! Very wonderful service and great Vegan Sushi!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrassa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent Sushi - expanding for more seating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place has great sushi & rolls. The only thing we don't care for is the crispy noodles they serve with duck sauce (freebie, but tasteless). Recently, the rolls were a lot smaller than just a week earlier (maybe different chef). Great service - especially Danielle!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarbinFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in Highlands County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Freshly prepared food. Generous Portions. Very Good Flavor. Good Prices. Cang Tong also has a Sushi Bar which I have not tried yet. No Buffet. I have been to other Chinese restaurants in Highlands County. Cang Tong is the Best. Not Expensive. Appropriate for families. Trendy, Casual decor. Friendly Staff. Nice place for a leisurely dinner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MacNCheeseMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Cang Tong Japanese Steak House Sushi & Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing