We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable for good food and good service.”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #43 of 142 Restaurants in Sebring
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sebring, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dependable for good food and good service.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Love ordering their salads. fair prices; good food; great specialty breads!They are quick to remedy any problems. Love using their coupons!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DragonfruitLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GOSPORT
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food and nice people.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Ate here twice during our recent visit to Florida.
The restaurant is conveniently situated on the 27 if you are travelling between Orlando and the Ft Myers area.
The food was extremely good - like home cooking - and the service friendly and attentive. Full of locals - always a good sign. We thought it so good that we routed our return trip past it for another visit - not disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PETER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Not a bad place for lunch”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I'm not real enthusiastic about Bob Evans but we had a good lunch there and will probably return at some point. They were quite busy but got our food to us in a reasonable time period and the food was good. They have good coffee which is a must for me. The banana/chocolate/cherry bread which comes with the meal is very good. The restaurant appeared clean and well-maintained.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the Sunday Coupons”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We eat at Bob Evans in Sebring at least 1 a week. Love to receive their coupons. Very friendly waitress' and waiters.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holmesd31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“OK. Could be ALOT better”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Went in on a recent week night. The place was almost dead. There were at least 4 servers on the floor but most seemed to be horse-playing behind the server line. The tables were dirty. the floors were very dirty. Our server, he was nice, and the food was ok. But, my drink was not filled for a long time and seeing all the wait staff "kick it" was really upetting. My waiter was busy at the time. He seemed to be the only one. Since the food was only ok and the place needs a huge cleaning I will probably never go here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenGables78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing