We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend to anybody!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nelli' sCafe - CLOSED

Nelli' sCafe
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I would recommend to anybody!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I love trying new things, so this was my first time having Cuban food. Nelli's is a wonderful little family run restaurant. The service was great and they welcomed you in like an old friend. I had a steak with rice, beans, and fried plantains. Good prices and authentic. Stop by and you'll see!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingergirl221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Cuban food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Each visit has been a great taste treat. Must try the grilled chicken. This is a family owned restaurant that serves great food. For desert try the flan or creamy rice pudding.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pwditt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Nice and clean. Very basic restaurant. Good service but the highlight of this place is the food. They use premium fresh ingredients for their authentic taste. The plantains used in the patacones is very fresh rarely a place makes so tasty ones. The meat very fresh and tasty it tasted like real meat. And seasoning was perfect. Portions are not exaggerated as usually Cuban restaurants do in Miami. Overall I recommend highly this restaurant if you like good home cooked cuban food.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Djreyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Cuban Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stopped in for lunch and had the Steak on the grill special, served with black beans, rice and Plantains. Everything was very good and served hot. I would eat here again and try the cuban sandwich next time.
It's a small family run Cuban Restaurant. There are daily specials for $6.50 and at that price it is worth stopping by.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grrrlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I'm not Cuban, but this is good Cuban food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Every time we visit our friends in Sebring, we have to pick up lunch at Nelli's. The cuban sandwich is excellent. One sandwich can easily feed two people. It's not fancy, but the service was good and the food was great.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DelrayBeach_FLChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nelli' sCafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing