We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Authentic Cuban food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nelli' sCafe - CLOSED

Nelli' sCafe
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Nice and clean. Very basic restaurant. Good service but the highlight of this place is the food. They use premium fresh ingredients for their authentic taste. The plantains used in the patacones is very fresh rarely a place makes so tasty ones. The meat very fresh and tasty it tasted like real meat. And seasoning was perfect. Portions are not exaggerated as usually Cuban restaurants do in Miami. Overall I recommend highly this restaurant if you like good home cooked cuban food.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Djreyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Cuban Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stopped in for lunch and had the Steak on the grill special, served with black beans, rice and Plantains. Everything was very good and served hot. I would eat here again and try the cuban sandwich next time.
It's a small family run Cuban Restaurant. There are daily specials for $6.50 and at that price it is worth stopping by.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grrrlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I'm not Cuban, but this is good Cuban food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Every time we visit our friends in Sebring, we have to pick up lunch at Nelli's. The cuban sandwich is excellent. One sandwich can easily feed two people. It's not fancy, but the service was good and the food was great.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DelrayBeach_FLChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good solid Cuban food, very nice place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The place is hidden away om the soth side of Sebring. We were looking for an another place and found this one, It was even better!! Living near Miami, I have been to numerous Cuban Resturants and Neli's is equal or better thanthe Miami Cuban Resturants. The staff is very friendly. Everyone in the group liked the food.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rubyredvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,043 reviews
1,038 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Not Fancy, but good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is a no frills eatery specializing in Cuban food. I am not an expert in cuban food, but what I have eaten here is very good. Portions are large and prices reasonable. Service is casual but ok. Daily specials are very good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4bird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nelli' sCafe also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing