We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Cuban Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nelli' sCafe - CLOSED

Nelli' sCafe
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Cuban Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stopped in for lunch and had the Steak on the grill special, served with black beans, rice and Plantains. Everything was very good and served hot. I would eat here again and try the cuban sandwich next time.
It's a small family run Cuban Restaurant. There are daily specials for $6.50 and at that price it is worth stopping by.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grrrlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I'm not Cuban, but this is good Cuban food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Every time we visit our friends in Sebring, we have to pick up lunch at Nelli's. The cuban sandwich is excellent. One sandwich can easily feed two people. It's not fancy, but the service was good and the food was great.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DelrayBeach_FLChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good solid Cuban food, very nice place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The place is hidden away om the soth side of Sebring. We were looking for an another place and found this one, It was even better!! Living near Miami, I have been to numerous Cuban Resturants and Neli's is equal or better thanthe Miami Cuban Resturants. The staff is very friendly. Everyone in the group liked the food.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rubyredvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,022 reviews
1,017 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Not Fancy, but good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is a no frills eatery specializing in Cuban food. I am not an expert in cuban food, but what I have eaten here is very good. Portions are large and prices reasonable. Service is casual but ok. Daily specials are very good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4bird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
319 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“REAL CUBAN FOOD !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Located on US 27 @ south end of Sebring, this place is a very basic "hole in the wall" family run establishment. We drove by @ 7:45 on a Saturday night, and were not sure if they were still open. The proprietor came out and greeted us in the parking lot, and very graciously welcomed us in. We sat under a thatched roof cabana...inside, decorated with authentic Cuban music instruments. There were 7 of us and we ordered everything that he recommended...... Croquetas, whole fried snapper, bistek de pollo, carne asado, with the best flan and cuban coffee we ever had for desert. The food and service were EXCELLENT, but the building, furnishings, and decor are VERY simple and basic, but clean. i have been back twice since my first visit, and the experience was the same. ENJOY !!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slayridez06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nelli' sCafe also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing