We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful time, excellent food and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sebring, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time, excellent food and great service!”
Reviewed January 3, 2011

This was our sixth stay at the Chateau Elan in Sebring. Indra at the front desk takes very good care of us! Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    49
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
43
43
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2011

My husband and I attended the News Years Eve party/gala at the Four Points, what an awesome time. Jason Moline and Shawn Telesky were very friendly and went above and beyond as did the rest of their staff. The food that Chef Teddy prepared for the occasion was outstanding. The room that we stayed in was clean and spacious and very comfy with everything that we could possibly need. I would definitely recommend that hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianemel1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Ok, just returned from a three day stay at the Four Points built on the track property at Sebring International Raceway. I have to say that we had looked forward to this trip for several months and were somewhat disappointed by our hotel stay.

The best thing about this hotel is its location if you have track business to attend to, other than that it is a drive to get into town of a few miles for anything to see, shop or eat.

We were part of a fairly large group, the normal room rate of $165.00 would lead you to believe that this hotel should provide a decent nights sleep.

So here is what we found.

A pretty much standard hotel room from a few years ago, the room had a small coffee maker as the only extra item, there were NO refrigerator, microwave, CD/DVD player, bath robes or anything like the hotels advertisment.

The heat/ac was supplied by a wall mounted unit controlled by the thermostat mounted in the unit, it had two settings, either frying pan hot or ice tray cold, no matter where you set the temp on the unit it just ran until you could not stand it and got up and turned it off.

The TV is an older type unit, fairly small for a hotel these days with poor reception. The actual furniture was fairly decent and clean. Overall the room was clean, the bath is fairly small but it was manageable. On a good note it had some of the best wifi high speed internet I have seen.

The walls of the room are quite thin and noise from surrounding rooms both on your floor and above travels right through the walls.

There is no free breakfast of any type, the resturant which we ate at once for breakfast, $10.00 per person buffet, and three times for lunch (paid for by conference) was somewhat expensive for the quality of food that you received.

The hotel staff with the exception of one older gentelman seemed to be somewhat un-trained and were english language challenged.

So my recommendation if you have track business, I would suggest staying in town, (you have to drive there for food, shopping, gas anyway) I have recently stayed (Dec 2010) at the new La Quinta and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halfpint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Even though this was a very busy weekend for this hotel they still found the time to treat us as if we were the only guests they attended to. We felt very welcome and well cared for.

Special cudos to Indra at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredandrhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2010

The Chateau Elan Sebring was the venue for the 12th Annual March of Dimes Heartland Signature Chefs Auction.The sales and management team were very helpful with arrangements, ballroom and meeting room layouts, and planning. The facilities staff members were very professional and helpful, even when layouts changed and tables had to be moved to accomodate additional seating. During the night the event went very well, and at the conclusion, the staff was helpful, supportive, and accomodating. Throughout the day of set up and the event and after, everyone from the general manager to the night staff were professional, courteous, and service oriented. We will definitely plan to hold the 13th Annual Chefs Auction at the Chateau Elan!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoDSebring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indialantic, florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

He had a track day, I went to the spa. Perfection!

Gokman was our waiter several times, he is a excellent waiter and made us feel welcome and special.

Jeanni gave me a wonderful massage, I was relaxed all day!

We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smccoy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2010

If Indra is there when I ck in. She is always very helpful and knows my name. She has a smile on her face. Indra is one of the reasons I like staying at the Cheateau Elan Sebring.

I come here 5-7 times per year, she is one of the reasons I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonteZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
6.7 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 150 Midway Dr, Sebring, FL 33870-7552 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Sebring Chateau Elan)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sebring
#3 Family Hotel in Sebring
#4 Business Hotel in Sebring
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed luxury hotel located on the hairpin turn of the Sebring International Raceway offering the Esperante Restaurant, Hairpin Lounge, Chateau Elan Day Spa, and 4000 sq. ft. of Banquet Space. We honor the iPrefer program for the leisure traveler and meeting planner. Located in Florida's Heartland with golf, fishing, hiking, bicycling and horseback riding nearby. The Chateau Elan Hotel and Conference Center where you'll find honest, uncomplicated comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Hotel And Conference Center
Chateau Elan Hotel Sebring
Four Points Sebring
Sebring Sheraton
Sebring Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing