We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Sebring, FL on the racetrack!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Clean room, friendly staff. Reservations gave me the rate I got thru Expedia on the second room I needed for my grown kids.

My balcony was right at the "hairpin" turn of the Sebring racetrack!

The only "bad" thing was the batteries on the tv remote died. I went downstairs and they replaced them in seconds. Worked fine after that!

Room Tip: We were in room 305
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwdurrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 276 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel for years driving at various track events. You absolutely can't beat being the only hotel being "on track" at the Sebring International Raceway. There's typically always something going on at the raceway, which you can watch from the hotel. It's a very nice hotel. But it's biggest asset is the hotel manager, Indra. Her staff is very accommodating. Anything they can't do, she always finds a way to make up for any issues/problems that can happen at any hotel or stay anywhere. With that said, location and service makes this hotel by far the best place to stay while in Sebring!

Room Tip: If you are willing to pay about 10% more, ask for the newer section of the hotel for the nicest room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Decent rooms, clean environment, nice meeting facilities. Management staff is helpful. Front desk staff doesn't seem informed as someone from management staff has to be consulted for many of the questions...need to enable front desk staff a bit more. The catering support staff is very helpful and courteous. Race track outside is NOISY....if you like racing, that's not a problem, but can be distracting during meetings.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelnowandagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

A pleasant experience here, amazing food , a friendly and warm accommodating staff, the most comfortable beds in the hotel industry, real down comforters , clean and spacious rooms , plus a rich history of auto racing at Sebring International Raceway - i even found a photograph of Race Car Driver Dr. Paul Sydlowski Emmertius ( my 2nd cousin ) of Providence Rhode Island on the wall of this hotel, which brought back so many memories. This hotel will always hold a spot in my heart forever .

Dr. Panoz knows how to treat a customer whether they are a Team Owner, A Driver , A Fan , or just a couple looking for a quite weekend getaway at the Spa. ***** 5 Star Rating .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tolice1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our club (Southwest Florida Miata) made our yearly trip to Chin's event on November 3 event at the track that included lunch at the restaurant. Jason and his staff prepared a special buffet just for us (40 attended). The food preparation and quality was like you ordered an individual meal. There were plenty of friendly and efficient staff to serve the drinks, clear dishes and give us our checks in the limited time we had. Raves from everyone from our club. We will definitely be back again for our yearly trip as well when we are in the Sebring area.

Mel G

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel34118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

All of us at the Esperante want to thank you for your kind words and we are extremely happy that your group had such a great experience. And we can’t wait to see you back next year!

Jason C. Moline

Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
F&B Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in a newly renovated room at the Chateau and it was great. We always stay at the Chateau when we are at the track for a Chin Event. You can't beat the location. Breakfast is always good and fast when you need to get in and out so you can make the drivers meeting.

Room Tip: If you have young children that need a nap, you should request a room away from the track side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We visit Sebring International Raceway at least once each year. This hotel is located right at the track. I actually use a golf cart to travel back and forth from the track to the hotel. The rooms are clean and you can request a view of the track. The hotel bar is off the lobby and tends to be the gathering place at the end of the day. We've only eaten in the restaurant for breakfast and it also has a view of the track. There is no better place to stay if you have an event at Sebring.

Room Tip: Both rooms and suites are available. We prefer to stay in the newer wing.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank famtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
6.7 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
585 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
11 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
260 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
24.3 mi away
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 150 Midway Dr, Sebring, FL 33870-7552 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Sebring Chateau Elan)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sebring
#3 Family Hotel in Sebring
#4 Business Hotel in Sebring
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
Price Range: $117 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed luxury hotel located on the hairpin turn of the Sebring International Raceway offering the Esperante Restaurant, Hairpin Lounge, Chateau Elan Day Spa, and 4000 sq. ft. of Banquet Space. We honor the iPrefer program for the leisure traveler and meeting planner. Located in Florida's Heartland with golf, fishing, hiking, bicycling and horseback riding nearby. The Chateau Elan Hotel and Conference Center where you'll find honest, uncomplicated comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Hotel And Conference Center
Chateau Elan Hotel Sebring
Four Points Sebring
Sebring Sheraton
Sebring Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing