We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel at Sebring International Raceway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ft.Myers FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel at Sebring International Raceway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years while racing with Sports Car Club of America. We always enjoys the rooms at the hair-pin and they do have a great bar area. We have always been treated well by the staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marypat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    48
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
41
41
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Our organization hosted our first Black Tie Event & Silent Auction at Chateau Elan. Although there were hundreds of people there with two simultaneous events going on the same night, our event still felt special and service was excellent. The hotel staff was patient, helpful, and professional. Thanks to the Catering Manager and her staff, our event went off without a hitch (although we had last minute arrivals with no tickets). The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The venue was perfect for our needs. Food was very good and served on time. The hotel accomodations were nice with clean rooms and amenities. The breakfast buffet was kept fresh and the coffee hot.

Everyone enjoyed themselves and have asked to select this location for our next Gala. Our willingness to return tells the whole story. For the men and racing fans attending, the proximity of the race track added to the excitement of the celebration. A wonderful time was had by all and I will stay again in the future and recommend Chateau Elan to friends and family visiting the area. EXCELLENT

Room Tip: The front rooms are recommended for those who may like to sleep in and don't want to be disturbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for the great compliments. It was a pleasure working with you on this important event and am delighted that you are returning next year for even more of a successful event.

Debbie Guilfoil
Senior Sales/Catering Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Are you looking for a new experience without the sand, beach and ocean? Try The Chateau Elan as we did. They handled our small group luncheon like we were one of their most importent clients. From check-in to check-out we found their staff truly warm and friendly. The atmosphere there is exciting with the raceway, yet relaxing and laid back. We would most certainly return if only to re-aquaint with the people.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Whether you are here for a meeting, a reunion, a large wedding or a small luncheon, we here at CE treat all of our guests as the important client that they are. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments, we hope to see you back here soon.

Molly Stewart
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Park, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We have attended several shows and the New Years celebration for many years. The accomdations are exceptionable, the staff are most helpful. The food has always been a delight! My group is very happy with The Chateau Elan and look forward to future stays!
I might add, it is a great place to watch the Sebring races!

Room Tip: You will love the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
I have had the pleasure of working with the "Beach Boppers" for the past 5 years. They started 5 years ago with a group of about 20 people ringing in the new year at the hotel. Last NYE there were around 80 Beach Boppers in the ballroom having a great time. Because there group grows every year, we expect a sell out for NYE 2013. Make your reservations early if you are looking for a great time with a lot of fantastic people.

Molly Stewart
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
314 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at the Chateau Elan for New Year's & had a wonderful time. The room was very nice & clean. The party was the best we've ever attended. The food was five-star and the staff were very attentive and professional. The bartenders were also excellent...attentive and professional with great personalities. We plan to return next New Year's.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the racetrack. Great view of hairpin curve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

My Lions Club had the opportunity to host a winter conference at the Chateau Elan in November 2011. I personally worked with the event coordinator over a period of a year to get the conference together.She and the entire staff bent over backward to make our Conference so great that the following conference could not hold up the tradition we set.The rooms were as advertised , the food and service timely and all who attended felt it was a great venue.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write this review.
Reinhard


Reinhard Haubner
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Tori is the best!!! Love the rooms. Squash soup was good. New attire needed immediately.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasterJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Yes she is a great Bartender, thanks for your time to write this comment.
Reinhard Haubner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
6.7 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
6.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 150 Midway Dr, Sebring, FL 33870-7552 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Sebring Chateau Elan)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sebring
#3 Family Hotel in Sebring
#4 Business Hotel in Sebring
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed luxury hotel located on the hairpin turn of the Sebring International Raceway offering the Esperante Restaurant, Hairpin Lounge, Chateau Elan Day Spa, and 4000 sq. ft. of Banquet Space. We honor the iPrefer program for the leisure traveler and meeting planner. Located in Florida's Heartland with golf, fishing, hiking, bicycling and horseback riding nearby. The Chateau Elan Hotel and Conference Center where you'll find honest, uncomplicated comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Hotel And Conference Center
Chateau Elan Hotel Sebring
Four Points Sebring
Sebring Sheraton
Sebring Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing