We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Year Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at the Chateau Elan for New Year's & had a wonderful time. The room was very nice & clean. The party was the best we've ever attended. The food was five-star and the staff were very attentive and professional. The bartenders were also excellent...attentive and professional with great personalities. We plan to return next New Year's.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the racetrack. Great view of hairpin curve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 276 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

My Lions Club had the opportunity to host a winter conference at the Chateau Elan in November 2011. I personally worked with the event coordinator over a period of a year to get the conference together.She and the entire staff bent over backward to make our Conference so great that the following conference could not hold up the tradition we set.The rooms were as advertised , the food and service timely and all who attended felt it was a great venue.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write this review.
Reinhard


Reinhard Haubner
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Tori is the best!!! Love the rooms. Squash soup was good. New attire needed immediately.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MasterJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2012

Yes she is a great Bartender, thanks for your time to write this comment.
Reinhard Haubner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I've dined at the finest establishments in central florida, and all I can say is wow! Give this girl Mariah an enormous raise! This woman could demand top dollar in any of the finest establishments in the northern continental us. She is polite. Witty. And full of humorous banter. A class act. And whoa. She is beautiful. She could move to Paris and be a top runway model. Thank you Sebring. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirMirmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your response. Your very kind words will be passed along to Mariah and I am pleased that she made your experience a wonderful one

Jason Moline
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We had a great time, New Years Eve. The staff was great, the food super. A great time. Thanks a lot too all the staff. John & Pat

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grumpy14_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the New Year's Eve party at the Chateau Elan. The room was spacious, very clean, and comfortable. The food at the party was terrific-Prime Rib, Shrimp, Snow Crab, Chicken Marsala, Salmon, Salad, A variety of deserts and choice of beverages. The open bar was a great addition. The DJ played a good selection of hits, both old and new, and all who attended seemed to enjoy the party. The staff was excellent. We shall definitely attend next year. We have attended many other events at the Chateau Elan and have always enjoyed our stay, the food, and other activities. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a great experience and a great room.

Room Tip: Ask for the new section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2012

I am glad you had a great time and enjoyed the food we appreciate your business!

Reinhard Haubner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the New Year's Eve celebration! The room was excellent, the food was exquisite, and the banquet room was beautifully decorated. The staff did a wonderful job, especially Indra at the front desk! We were with a group of 5 couples and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the experience! We would highly recommend the Chateau Elan for any special event.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and yes Indra is a great asset to our team.
Reinhard Haubner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
6.7 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
585 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
11 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
260 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
24.3 mi away
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 150 Midway Dr, Sebring, FL 33870-7552 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Sebring Chateau Elan)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sebring
#3 Family Hotel in Sebring
#4 Business Hotel in Sebring
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
Price Range: $117 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed luxury hotel located on the hairpin turn of the Sebring International Raceway offering the Esperante Restaurant, Hairpin Lounge, Chateau Elan Day Spa, and 4000 sq. ft. of Banquet Space. We honor the iPrefer program for the leisure traveler and meeting planner. Located in Florida's Heartland with golf, fishing, hiking, bicycling and horseback riding nearby. The Chateau Elan Hotel and Conference Center where you'll find honest, uncomplicated comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Hotel And Conference Center
Chateau Elan Hotel Sebring
Four Points Sebring
Sebring Sheraton
Sebring Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing