We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad expeience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 18, 2011

well to start witth we were there with an event, we were suppose to get our room for a discounted price of $59.00 they said that was only for a certain number of rooms we paid $69.00 a night. Our roomn keys never worked, we had someone help us get into our room at least 3 times, finally the last time mI would never recomend this hotel to anyoney husband had to wake me up so he could get into the room. The staff didnt seem to care or ever solve the problem.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 276 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed here in the beginning of December and not only was the weather excellent, but the location was marvelous. My view from the third floor was breath-taking, and in the shower, there was the Chateau logo. Nice touch! What was even nicer was the hairpin lounge, where I saw a very nicely decorated liquor setup with two lovely bartenders. Mariah and Tori were fantastic. Their lovely smiles brightened my weary travel-worn body. Mariah had these gorgeous big blue eyes with fluttery eyelashes that tickled the angels around her...and then there was Tori. Her hair is something to behold! Her long golden locks framed her exquisite face so beautifully. Anyways, the kitchen staff was also very delightful and the presentation was good. Bar food is very good as well. Very satisfying. Front desk seemed a little out of it upon my arrival, but they quickly accommodated my needs adequately. Overall good stay.

Room Tip: The suites have fully stocked glassware in the cabinets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reinhardhaubner, Manager at Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your raving review. It will be passed along our staff members about your wonderful comments about them. We thank you for your feedback as it is great to hear our staff is doing well and can touch a guest like they did for you.

Jason Moline
Food & Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We recently stayed at the Chateau for a Porsche club event. The location is perfect as it is situated right next to the track. The rooms are very spacious with a great view of the track from the balcony. I found the staff to be exceptionally friendly and the food in the restaurant is excellent. If you're in staying in Sebring for whatever reason, this is the easily the best hotel available in the area.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms in the new wing on the back side of the hotel. The rooms are a little nicer and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My husband and I visited the Chateau for dinner and enjoyed it immensely. Our server was wonderful and management even stopped by our table to make sure everything was to our liking. The food was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerri1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My husband brought me here for racing, and we stayed in a suite, room 355. Awesome!! Now when we come we request the same room. It is a big nice suite, with excellent views of the race track. A huge garden tub in the bedroom bathroom, which my 4 year old had to go swimming in the minute we entered the room! The staff is always very friendly and helpful! We love the bartender Tori, she is very nice and professional. She wasn't only our bartender, but when we were in the restaurant, the bar was slow, so she was our waitress. Love her!

Room Tip: If your coming for racing..don't forget to request track side, and the suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I wasn't necessarily satisfied with the fact that we paid quite a pretty penny but yet you cannot even have a free continental breakfast. On top of the high price for such a little selection, you have to also tip the waiter/ress. The was shocked at the prices of the food. Other than that sitting was very pleasant. The bartender Tori was just a doll and always serviced with a smile. She was very people orientated and had the perfect balance of humor and seriousness about her job. On top of that when we returned for a second time she recognized us, and that is always a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Tori was the best bartender I've ever known! she was very friendly and helped me with everything i needed. i absolutely love her! the rooms were really nice also, and so was the food! i really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennycrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
6.7 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
585 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
11 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
260 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
24.3 mi away
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 150 Midway Dr, Sebring, FL 33870-7552 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Sebring Chateau Elan)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sebring
#3 Family Hotel in Sebring
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#4 Business Hotel in Sebring
Price Range: $117 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed luxury hotel located on the hairpin turn of the Sebring International Raceway offering the Esperante Restaurant, Hairpin Lounge, Chateau Elan Day Spa, and 4000 sq. ft. of Banquet Space. We honor the iPrefer program for the leisure traveler and meeting planner. Located in Florida's Heartland with golf, fishing, hiking, bicycling and horseback riding nearby. The Chateau Elan Hotel and Conference Center where you'll find honest, uncomplicated comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Hotel And Conference Center
Chateau Elan Hotel Sebring
Four Points Sebring
Sebring Sheraton
Sebring Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing