We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gentlemen Start Your Engines”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The facility is attractive, clean and well appointed. The staff is friendly, professional and competent. The menu and food at the on-site restaurant is very good. The entire facility has a front row view of the famed Sebring race track where each March 200,000 spectators descend upon the area for famous 12 Hours of Sebring race event. There are weekend club races for most of the year and the famed Skip Barber Racing School is headquartered there.

This is a Hotel that has 2 totally different personalities. On the weekends and certainly for 3 weeks in March, for anyone with even a causal interest in motorsports, this is the place to be. Getting a room in March would costly and if your name wasn’t something like Fittipaldi or McLaren might actually be impossible. Getting a room mid week for most of the year however, is a little strange.

I booked 3 rooms for my family in the first week in June 2011. I asked if the rooms could be close to each other which in hindsight must have made the reservations desk chuckle, besides my family there was only 4-5 other guest rooms that were occupied. I must have made the restaurant staff chuckle also when I made dinner reservations as we were the only people to dine that evening. This was indeed unfortunate because the food was top shelf in its preparation, quality and presentation. Additionally, the restaurant staff was friendly, personable and obviously attentive to our every need. We met the head chef and the facility general manager who entertained us all at dinner including my 2 young grandsons.

Don’t read into this review that we were not happy, I just felt bad that there wasn’t more activity in this top notch, attractive facility. It may just be a sign of the times or it may be that the thinking is “make hay when the sun shines” which would be on the weekends and in the weeks surrounding the 12 hour race. I wouldn’t hesitate for a moment to dial up “Winkie” at the front desk and book a stay at Chateau Élan, when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dirkwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 275 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2011

I have stayed here several times now and each time has been as good as before. The room is always clean and never smells like it has that "hotel" smell. The staff is very friendly and professional as well. I would encourage anyone that comes to Sebring to check in here. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRDSR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

The new wing has excellent rooms with great views of the Sebring race track.
The food has greatly improved over past years along with exceptionally quick and courteous service from all the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennis997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

If you are in Sebring, FL for an auto race at Sebing Speedway, do not stay anywhere else but this hotel. Every staff member, from the front desk to the restaurant staff to the houskeepers will treat you like you are the most important person in that hotel. This is the best place i have ever stayed, NO KIDDING!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inc8104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

The rooms are average; the best part of the place is the view of the track. The food is horrible and rancid. Not only is the taste and quality of the food below a decent, the staff will tell you they get food poison quite often from eating the food while at work. We have stayed there numerous times for different events and the food is never any better, it has only gotten worse in the five years of our visits there. If the location was any where beside next to the track, no one would ever stay there or return to stay again. The room cleanliness is just alright and the overall appearance of the rooms has been looking over-used and run down. You should be terrified to need to eat anything at the place.

No wonder on their website it is announcing that the hotel is "Leaving Starwood on February 14, 2011"

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShoeLissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

This was our sixth stay at the Chateau Elan in Sebring. Indra at the front desk takes very good care of us! Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

My husband and I attended the News Years Eve party/gala at the Four Points, what an awesome time. Jason Moline and Shawn Telesky were very friendly and went above and beyond as did the rest of their staff. The food that Chef Teddy prepared for the occasion was outstanding. The room that we stayed in was clean and spacious and very comfy with everything that we could possibly need. I would definitely recommend that hotel to others.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianemel1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
6.7 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
582 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
256 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
24.3 mi away
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 150 Midway Dr, Sebring, FL 33870-7552 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Sebring Chateau Elan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sebring
#3 Family Hotel in Sebring
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#4 Business Hotel in Sebring
Price Range: $117 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed luxury hotel located on the hairpin turn of the Sebring International Raceway offering the Esperante Restaurant, Hairpin Lounge, Chateau Elan Day Spa, and 4000 sq. ft. of Banquet Space. We honor the iPrefer program for the leisure traveler and meeting planner. Located in Florida's Heartland with golf, fishing, hiking, bicycling and horseback riding nearby. The Chateau Elan Hotel and Conference Center where you'll find honest, uncomplicated comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Hotel And Conference Center
Chateau Elan Hotel Sebring
Four Points Sebring
Sebring Sheraton
Sebring Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing