We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a "date" than "gotta stop and eat"”

Chicanes Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 143 Restaurants in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Enjoy a casual elegant experience at the best restaurant in Sebring, Chicanes, complete with romantic lakeside views in a festive atmosphere. One of Sebring's favorite dining establishments, Chicanes can make your special occasion a memorable one.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More like a "date" than "gotta stop and eat"”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

great fresh salad topped with blackened, grilled chicken. Enhanced with fontina cheese chunks,tomato, red onion,shaved carrots,mixed nuts and creamy dressing.
Hot roll and best Arnold palmer to drink. All this with super polite waiter,table with cloth napkin and seated by the window looking out on the sparkling pond. Nice!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanibelpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    109
    36
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Yummy food great atmosphere. Went to a birthday lunch food was great, actually delicious, wait staff great, prices fairly reasonable. Gotta check them out...you will not be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 863jeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

If anything goes wrong the staff goes out their way to make things right. We had one blip but the rest of it was five star.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gerry557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
275 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very nicely done!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a great, lake view table. Food was excellent. Steaks perfectly cooked. Staff exceptionally good. Service outstanding. My guests and I had a wonderful evening. I've been in this part of Florida quite a bit as my parents moved to this area when they retired a bunch of years ago. I've eaten a lot of places around Sebring and Avon Park. This is my hands down favorite. If you're looking for cheap, this is not your place. If you're looking for a first rate dining experience, you're not going to be disappointed at Chicanes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and enjoy”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Food and ambience combine to create a memorable experience. Pricing is very fair for the value received.

Service was relaxed, friendly and efficient.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicanes Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
 
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Chicanes Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing