We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food in town”

Chicanes Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 142 Restaurants in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy a casual elegant experience at the best restaurant in Sebring, Chicanes, complete with romantic lakeside views in a festive atmosphere. One of Sebring's favorite dining establishments, Chicanes can make your special occasion a memorable one.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Inn on the Lake so Chicanes was not only convenient but very good, actually. One night I chose the salmon that was delicious and the next night we ate in the bar where we shared their hamburger special that was an amazing deal. The food was good, drinks were good and the atmosphere was perfect. Busy place, so obviously a lot of people agree that it is good food. Service was a little slow, which explains why I didn't rate it as excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DesPeresGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about Chicanes. We are happy you enjoyed the food and apologize for the delay in your service. Please come back and join us again!

Kind regards,
Stephanie Dressel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    109
    35
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
“Wonderdul Dining Experience”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Spent the weekend in Sebring on 11/2-11/3 (first time visit) and had a wonderful dining experience at Chicanes. Our Server Trish was excellent, knew the menu well and provided direction as to our taste. My Wife and I decided we would share our selections; she had pan seared grouper and I had the Filet of Beef. Both were cooked perfectly, grouper was one of the best I've ever had. We also enjoyed a great bottle of wine that was recommend by Jim the Restaurant Manager. Great Experience, would certainly return when visiting the area again as there are few non chain restaurants in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We thank you for your comments and are delighted you had such a great first time with us. I have passed along your comments to our owners and we look forward to having you back.

Kind regards,
Stephanie Dressel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Sebring”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Delicious food and good service. Traveled numerous time to Sebring, and finally a location we can actually look forward to coming back to again. Highly recommend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bullet2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
What a great review! Thank you!!
We are happy to have you join us next time you are in Sebring.

Warm regards,
Stephanie Dressel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Spent a lovely evening at Chicanes. Atmosphere was pleasant, service outstanding, and the tilapia stuffed with crab was one of the best entres I've ever had. Hope they add this selection to their regular menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3589Guest1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to review our restaurant. I have passed along your comments regarding the tilapia - it was delicious. We feature nightly specials that are always changing so be sure to come back and see what new creations our Chef's have come up with.

Kind regards,
Stephanie Dressel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Better make a reservation!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

While visiting Sebring for a race weekend, friends introduced us to Chicanes at Inn on the Lakes. What a charming place. Take time to look around and enjoy the building and gardens. During event weekends at the track I would recommend making reservations. Our table for 5 was ready when we arrived. Service was wonderful. Everyone at the table ordered something different and everyone enjoyed their meals. We will definitely be back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank famtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicanes Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
 
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Chicanes Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing