We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant”
Review of Esperante

Esperante
Ranked #35 of 142 Restaurants in Sebring
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Under New Management.Restaurant inside of the Chateau Elan Hotel by the Sebring International Raceway.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Chateau Elan dining experience was quaint and elegant. For starters, the food was great; and for a reasonable price. The dining room itself was also had very comfortable feeling with great lighting. Last but not least, the wait staff was very friendly and provided prompt sevice. I would definitely dine there again. My favorite meal was the steak caesar salad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Neblettr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEMoline4, Manager at Esperante, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
It is wonderful to hear all of great things you had to say about our restaurant the Espernate. Myself and all the staff thank you so much for your comments and hope to see you dining again when your back in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    18
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon Park, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Have eaten here several times and reccommended it to several family and friends. I have never had a bad experience and my friends and family thank me for the reccommendation. The prime rib on Sat and fish fry on Fri. are a great deal. Will continue to eat here and reccommend it. Service is exceptional also. Also provides a great view of the racetrack.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MOUNTAINGIRL5445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebring
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fish Friday Meals”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our meal last Friday. The value of what we got was for the price was great. A three course meal for $10.00 each. Wow!!! We look forward to eating here again soon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEMoline4, Manager at Esperante, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We here at the Esperante are happy to hear that you enjoyed fish friday and hope to have you return and have the same great service and food again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FILET!!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

LOVE,LOVE,LOVE Filet Mignon with crumbles of Bleu cheese!! Is was a dream and the house wine was perfect. Girls night out was memorable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maritza078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really wanted to like it here,...”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Food was bland and felt microwaved/frozen. Hoped for a romantic dinner with my wife, but both were very underwhelmed. Should have listened to the locals and avoided this experience. Food was inexpensive and I think we got what we paid for, almost. Would love to support this restaurant if things turned around,... along with most of the locals that come out to track days.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SSTHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esperante also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Esperante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing