We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great people, great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn On The Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn On The Lakes
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great people, great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. A little outdated. Restaurant and Bar staff are friendly and food is good. As others have noted the front desk staff are not typically glad to see you...The pool was a bit cloudy. WiFi easily accessible and free. Love the soap/shampoo/lotion scents. While room service is available, there is no menu or indication in the rooms that it is available. This is the third time staying here for business. Would return again.

Room Tip: Can fly into Orlando, Tampa or Ft Meyers...all about equidistant...by Ft Meyers is by far the LESS b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rese46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our service. Please let us know when your travels bring you back this way; it would be a true pleasure to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    91
    18
    11
    5
See reviews for
71
157
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have been going to Inn On The Lakes for the last 7 years for their golf package. My golfing freinds come from New York, California and Florida. They all love it-the golf is great, the restaurant serves wonderful meals, ( no driving after!!),Phil, golf pro, does a great job accomodating you, and you can't beat the price. We look forward to this trip every year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to having your Golf Group back at Inn on the Lakes next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We been coming to the Inn on the Lakes for about 14 years with up to 24 golfers every time. We all thing the accomodations are wonderful and kept very clean. The food and service in the restaurant / hotel is fantastic and the lounge is people friendly, a great place to eat dinner or just have a cocktail. This is one of the best golf packages you can get in Florida, so I highly recommend Inn on the Lakes. When we first start coming here we just come in April now for the last four years we been coming in April and November. Also Phil Hatfield is the best, he sets up all 3 days of golf, treats you like family and it is a pleasure dealing with Phil and rest of the staff.
Thank You,
The Radick Golf Group

Room Tip: Stay in the main building, Restaurant, Lounge and Swimming Pool more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest, I’d like to thank you for sharing your experience regarding your Annual Golf Outing at Inn on the Lakes. We are happy that you enjoyed our atmosphere, food, and our amazing golf packages. We appreciate your 14 years of repeat business. Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while on a long road trip for work. This hotel was my most expensive stay but also the most disappointing. The front desk manager was rude and acted like I was an annoyance. Despite the fact that Sebring is a small town, this hotel is quite far from everything. On the plus side the rooms are nice and the bed was very comfortable. My recommendation, if you're coming into town for golfing this is probably a great place to stay but other then that, consider other options.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.
I would love to get more details about this particular situation, please contact me directly at eventplanner@innonthelakes.com. We take your review very seriously and will share your comments with our team in an effort to better our services going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

we have been coming to the INN for the past four years and it gets better each time. It started as a mens getaway with forty guys and now we do a mens trip in April and a couples getaway in Sept that the gals rave about, we bring 20 couples for mixed golf,The bar scene is the best and the food very,very good. Phil does a great job setting up our golf each day, all we have to do is show up, We keep on going back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loupic3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your great experience at Inn on the Lakes. We are glad that you and your group were happy with the service and accommodations for your Annual Golf Outings. We appreciate your repeat business and kind words. We value your patronage and it would be a truly look forward to welcoming you and your group back again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

My group as been going to Sebring for the past 15 years and have booked our golf package through the hotel. We have received excellent service. The accomodations are great and the people are great to work with. If you want a great golf experience or just an excellent place to stay while in Sebring, I highly recommend this hotel and booking golf packages through Phil Hatfield.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are very nice and non-smoking. Outside are still nice with some smoking rooms. These ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at Inn on the Lakes Sebring. We are glad that you and your group were happy with the service and accommodations for your Annual Retreat. We appreciate your repeat business and kind words. We value your patronage and look forward to hosting your group for another 15 years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Land, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Arrived at night after a 15 hour drive from SC-dead tired and was given a room not far from the desk -which was ideal for us. Had to go to Miami one night for a funeral but kept the room for our return.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sebring hotels
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
6.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 12 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
1.9 mi away
Kenilworth Lodge
Kenilworth Lodge
#7 of 12 in Sebring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Lakes

Property: Inn On The Lakes
Address: 3101 Golfview Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-0003
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sebring
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sebring
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#4 Family Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating 20 years of superior service. At Inn On The Lakes, you will enjoy the luxury of casual, yet elegant surroundings with more than 155 spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites, you can experience the best that Sebring Florida hotels have to offer. We are #1 in local Golf Packages. Stop by Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, voted best restaurant in Highlands County, for a wonderful gourmet experience featuring Daily Specials & Happy Hour Deals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Inn On The Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lakes - Sebring Hotel Sebring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing