We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent full service hotel”
Review of Inn On The Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn On The Lakes
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel is well situated in Sebring on one of several semi-urban lakes in the city. The bar is excellent, the restaurant satisfactory but staff overwhelmed that night and impacted on service. Friendly and efficient desk and staff. Rack rate overpriced compared to national chains but with limited competition in the area. Discounts available through normal discount websit sources. Hotel fills quickly on Sebring Event weekends. We were there during airshow weekend...full house. Unadvertised free breakfast with the stay. Could be a five star stay with a little work on small things like worn bed covers, in-room information, room service and better event planning and staffing in restaurant.

Room Tip: Discounts are available through web discounters.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing such a detailed description of your stay with the Inn on the Lakes Sebring. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, I would like to express my apologies for the service failure you experienced at our restaurant. I can assure you that we will share your feedback with our team and we will move forward with your review in mind. Above all, we wish for our guests to have the most attentive and superior service possible, and we make it our priority to provide that. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Inn On The Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 573 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

On the road two hundred nights for work, we wanted something different for a pleasure trip but reasonably priced and still with comfort and convenience. This is the place. Hotel is impressive from outside with two-floor motel-style wings and also rooms along an interior corridor; our room was outside so we parked at our door. Outside rooms have a fully-screened corridor, so we didn't have to deal with bugs. Even though on the parking lot, our room was quiet (other side faces the lake).
Room was a bit small but laid out and furnished nicely. Bed was very comfortable, linens and towels of excellent quality. Generous sink and counter area was separate from toilet and shower. Good lighting and air conditioning, responsive remote and nice television selection.
Breakfast options included were eggs and meat, French toast, oatmeal or granola and yogurt (juice and beverages, too). Had we chosen to pay for something else on the menu, we'd have had a good selection at very fair prices.
At all times, we found the staff to be professional in appearance and manner, welcoming and efficient. Lobby and pool areas are gorgeous with great lounge chairs and tables.
We had an excellent lunch in the hotel restaurant which was quiet and relaxing; evenings in the dining room and lounge are much livelier! Apparently, it's a popular spot for locals and golfers. That experience was also positive: good food, attentive staff very good prices.
We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: We were in a "motel" style room on the first floor, i.e., parking lot right outside our do...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments. I'm glad we are able to exceed your high standards for service and accommodations and was able to provide comfort and convenience during your stay. We really appreciate your great comments about our facility and staff and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great hotel. Almost a 5 Star hotel (4.5)....Wonderful staff all around from reception, bartenders, wait staff and cleaning staff. This hotel sits on the small lake and across from the large lake Jackson. Beautiful landscaping, outside patio and pool (not heated which was too bad). The lobby had a fireplace and so many comfortable chairs to me you feel at home. The restaurant served very good meals and had a wide selection of choices (we ate both our dinners there). the bar/lounge had 4 tv's, well staffed bartenders & decent choices (I asked if they had my vodka, they didn't, but, without even asking the next night it was there..that's service), good breakfast too. The rooms were very clean and well maintained (I have no idea how they made the beds up, but, they were done with multiple sheets & blanks (plenty of pillows too). It seems all rooms have a water view & some w/nice balconies w/table & chairs. Our room had small refrigde, flat screen TV and 2 comfort chairs & desk. The wifi was free & strong. The only down side was the non heated pool. Oh Yeah, the hotel was full of golfers & race car folks. If your in the area of the wonderful town of Sebring...this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room if you can go the extra bucks.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at The Inn on the Lakes Sebring! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with a flawless stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant, Chicanes, and enjoyed the beautiful landscaping that we take great pride in. Thanks for taking the time to share this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our golf group celebrates New Years Eve at Inn of the Lakes. Our group enjoys a suite with separate sitting area for the coordinator, a shared 'private' dining room for New Years Eve, and golf at three different area courses along with our rooms. Most rooms are double doubles, with a few KNS rooms. During warm years, we congregate around the pool for hors de oeuvres while in chilly years, we gather in the suite. This was our fourth year as part of the group.

Our room #317 was a KNS facing the parking lot. It had been renovated during the year and now featured a large screen TV, microwave, and mini-fridge. It was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff are friendly and accommodating. The included breakfast of scrambled eggs, French Toast, or oatmeal was served in the dining room.

The hotel was festively decorated for the holidays. New Years celebrations were quieter this year compared to others, but, as other years, fireworks was visible both from poolside and parking lot side rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your annual golf outing at Inn on the Lakes Sebring. We are glad that you and your group were happy with the service and accommodations. We appreciate your repeat business and kind words. We value your patronage and it would be a true pleasure to host you and your group again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Was charged a completely different price, and I told the front desk lady on Christmas morning that I was quoted an exact amount including taxes by 2 different other people because I am a veteran and received a discount. I didn't get a 'sorry about the inconvenience' 'merry Christmas' nothing. She was rude, not helpful, unprofessional, and she turned around as we were leaving and held up the paper bill showing another employee and talking about us. At that time, I packed up my family and left, we planned on eating breakfast there but why would we want to? I feel disrespected, discriminated against, lied to, and I had 2 young hungry boys on Christmas morning and everything was closed. Merry Christmas

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SgtWJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were a little disappointed after reading some of the reviews. The location on the lake is very nice. The reception area and restaurant are also nice. But, the rooms leave a little to be desired. The linen was well worn. The TV was vintage, low definition. The furniture was cheap. Maybe we were put in a not-yet-updated room.

A screen around the walkway, although probably useful for mosquito control was not very attractive and distracted from the view of the lake.

What little service we required was friendly and competent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1969Gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was a very pleasant one night stay while visiting my mother-in-law just down the road in Lake Placid. Room was very comfortable (my husband & i both have bad backs), clean, reasonably priced, and served all needs. The pool area was very enjoyable and to our surprise the restaurant was first class. We went downstairs for early dinner to find that this little place is the place locals come when they want a nice special occasion dinner. We were able to be seated because it was early. Had we come down earlier I believe we would have needed a reservation. Food and service was excellent. Will definitely stop here again for future visits to mother-in-laws.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jtfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
6.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
18.2 mi away
Ramada Lake Placid
Ramada Lake Placid
#5 of 8 in Lake Placid
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Lakes

Address: 3101 Golfview Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-0003
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sebring
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#4 Family Hotel in Sebring
Price Range: $98 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating 20 years of superior service. At Inn On The Lakes, you will enjoy the luxury of casual, yet elegant surroundings with more than 155 spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites, you can experience the best that Sebring Florida hotels have to offer. We are #1 in local Golf Packages. Stop by Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, voted best restaurant in Highlands County, for a wonderful gourmet experience featuring Daily Specials & Happy Hour Deals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn On The Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lakes - Sebring Hotel Sebring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing