We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream wedding”
Review of Inn On The Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn On The Lakes
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Tracy and I just had our wedding reception at the Inn on the Lakes and it was amazing! The staff goes above and beyond to personalize your stay spoiling us and our guests with southern chic hospitality. From Sara and Yanique at the desk, Debbie, Bradley and Darren there caring service touched each of our guests
From begining to execution of our rehearsal dinner and reception dinner RIck was a true professional with a keen eye for detail while remaining flexible. He want out of his way to take care of all of our needs and even arranged to have the bar stay open late to take care of our very "social" guests.
We had a room block of over 25 rooms and each of our guests could not say enough about the cleanliness and size of their room. Having microwaves, fridges, plates, glasses and silverware in each room made our guests think they all had suites. In addition having pet friendly rooms and plenty of free parking was an added plus along with the complimentary wifi. Some of our guests even had time for golf at the course less than a mile from the hotel
We both do not even know where o start regarding the food. All we can say is wow. Fresh, flavorful, seasonal and artisanal are the words that come to mind. Our days started off with complimentary ala carte breakfast that was served hot, quick and flavorful, early evening was greeted with an amazing happy hour with delish small plates and cocktails. Our rehearsal dinner and wedding dinner were second to none. Several of our guests are savvy world travelers and they could not stop raving about the quality, presentation and flavors of their meal.
Tracy and I are both over the moon about our experience and look forward to celebrating many anniversaries with our Inn on the Lakes family

Room Tip: The lake view rooms are the best. Sunrise over the lake can't be missed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jm78837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 578 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We decided to have a quick getaway and chose this hotel because of all the good reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel and room were very clean and very tastefully decorated. The grounds were very good. We had a room overlooking the lake and loved it. An excellent breakfast is included. The restaurant on site is excellent. If you are in the Sebring area this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The room and grounds were great. I was pleasantly surprised to find such attention to detail. The rooms were clean. The bathroom was clean. My only hesitation, for giving a 5 was the old time polyester bedspreads. I really wanted to give a 4 and a 1/2. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful The pool/garden area was very nice.
The room had a wall A/C that was quiet, and thankfully kept the room cool. The breakfast that came with the room was full service, with 3 choices for the comp meal. You could order something else for money. We found the choices quite satisfactory.
Who knew that the hidden gem was here. The other hotel ranges are amazing varied. I am glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: Our second floor room did not have a balcony, but in the middle of August, you would not sit outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitebirdofparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We would like to pay a compliment to this facility and staffing. We just had to fly in last minute and visit our Mom who is in the hospital in Sebring and booked a room at the Inn. We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel accommodations and their staff. Every one was very pleasant and the hotel is very clean and a wonderful atmosphere. Also kudos to the staff at the restaurant as well, They went above and beyond for the service to ourselves, my brother-in-law and his wife. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here again should the need arise! I am sure all of the guests enjoy their stay. Thank you for making a difficult trip very pleasant for us!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadking546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great hotel! Friendly people, clean rooms, wonderful pool. Stay includes a great breakfast. If you are planning to golf, courses are off sight. Easy access to restaurants and many lakes. No spa or hot tub:(

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Worth extra $20 for balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramboandoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My son and I have stayed here (2) times now on our way to Legoland. Each time the room was lovely, beds are super comfortable and the food in the restaurant was super! I already booked my next stay for the holidays.
This is a little gem, almost don't want to tell everyone my little secret place:)

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the lake and ask for a balcony, you feel like your in Italy:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alonsopatricia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Try this hotel, girls get away or a romantic weekend. You will enjoy. Great food in the on site restaurant. great service everywhere. Beautiful scenery, flowers plants, all on the Lake. Breakfast included ... real breakfast in the restaurant.

Room Tip: it is worth paying the extra for a balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
254 reviews
6.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Lakes

Address: 3101 Golfview Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-0003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#1 Business Hotel in Sebring
#4 Family Hotel in Sebring
Price Range: $119 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating 20 years of superior service. At Inn On The Lakes, you will enjoy the luxury of casual, yet elegant surroundings with more than 155 spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites, you can experience the best that Sebring Florida hotels have to offer. We are #1 in local Golf Packages. Stop by Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, voted best restaurant in Highlands County, for a wonderful gourmet experience featuring Daily Specials & Happy Hour Deals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn On The Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lakes - Sebring Hotel Sebring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing