We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place”
Review of Inn On The Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn On The Lakes
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

we stayed at the inn march 28 , a very nice older hotel that has been well maintained if we go to sebring again we will stay there again.. nice room very clean.. worse part of the evening, Hoosiers Lost in the ncaa ...

Room Tip: stay in a king room looking out to the lake ..nice view from upstairs..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 582 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

I've attended the Light Sport Aviation Expo in Sebring for the last six years and found some of the places I've stayed less than optimum. THIS year, because I was bringing my wife, I decided to spend a little bit more and was lucky enough to get a room at this Inn. My wife and I were both pleased with the room, the staff, the service and the complimentary breakfast in their restaurant was the icing on the cake. My only complaint ISN'T against the Inn, it's just that during the Light Sport Expo, everyplace in town -- the Inn included -- was bustling with people. That said, we will stay here again next year. As Sherry L said ... "beats the chains, hands down."

Room Tip: Book early. We paid a bit more for a balcony and it was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Having been a guest there for 11 years, the service, smiles and constant commitment to keeping the property in great shape have made our group come back every year.
It's the place to be and it has a great restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wimhpastoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Owner was really helpful when we called about a golf trip. Gave good advice on courses. The room we had overlooked the lake and was spacious and very clean. The free breakfast was nice. Will definitely stay here when we return to the area. Beats the chains hands down!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I really wanted to love this place. It looked nice, ratings were good, the price was good, check-in was great. That is when it stopped. I attempted to order room service and it took FIVE phone calls to order something. There was no menu in the room so I went to the front desk for one. They sent me to the restaurant to get it. REALLY??? When I tried calling it in, it really took five calls. No answer twice at the restaurant. Tried the front desk a few times. They said the restaurant would call me back. They never did. Called the front desk again. I finally got through and the food was actually very good once it came. However, BED BUGS trumps all. This is the first time ever that I have experienced this. Gross, ugly, sick!! I am a sound sleeper and didn't realize I shared my bed with BED BUGS till 7am. (I have the pictures if anyone really wants to see them) Of course my room ended up being free but I had to ask for them to remove the room service charges. The manager Phil did call me later that day to apoligize and told me the steps they were taking to clean it up. I appreciated the phone call, but I don't think I will take up his offer to come back and stay in one of their suites.

Room Tip: Bed Bugs n Room 127
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Romeo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Clean and beautiful hotel. Was expecting much higher price but was surprised at the value and price. Also included was a A+ breakfast. This is a beautiful Inn on the Lake with flowers and birds all around. Easy check in and friendly folks at the counter. Beds was super comfy. This area is famous for golf courses and retired folks. We were just passing through from one side of Florida to the other. Worth staying if you are traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Rooms face the road and the lake. We had a room that faced the Lake in the back was sooo quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 513bpage513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at the Inn on the Lakes for one-night only, unfortunately. The hotel is very quaint. The lobby is beautifully decorated and you could tell that it has been recently remodeled. My room (303) was updated as well and was decorated very nicely. It had a large bathroom which was updated too. Our room faced the lake, but the lake across the street from Hwy 27. The room got a little noisy in the morning due to traffic, but it would not prevent me from staying here again. A breakfast was included with the price of the room; it was well above what average hotels provide. The pool area was amazing and decorated with modern patio furniture. The gardens are beautifully landscaped. This hotel reminded me of an Italian villa. It was absolutely beautiful. I would definitely stay here again. In fact, we are planning a return trip soon. Don't forget to visit Highlands Hammock State Park which is close by; definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Tower building; they are nicer than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whoami91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
255 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Lakes

Address: 3101 Golfview Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-0003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sebring
#1 Business Hotel in Sebring
#4 Family Hotel in Sebring
Price Range: $125 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating 20 years of superior service. At Inn On The Lakes, you will enjoy the luxury of casual, yet elegant surroundings with more than 155 spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites, you can experience the best that Sebring Florida hotels have to offer. We are #1 in local Golf Packages. Stop by Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, voted best restaurant in Highlands County, for a wonderful gourmet experience featuring Daily Specials & Happy Hour Deals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn On The Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lakes - Sebring Hotel Sebring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing