We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Golf Tournament”
Review of Inn On The Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn On The Lakes
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fantastic Golf Tournament”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We made arrangements through the hotel for a 2-day golf tournament. Nearly 50 people stayed for at least 2 nights, and we had a wonderful stay. The rooms were very nice, and the food was excellent. The staff could not have been more pleasant and enjoyable. Everything that was promised when we set up the outing, happened like clock-work. Everyone felt that the value was well worth the cost. The hotel made the golfing arrangements with local courses, and things were perfect. Evening meals were prearranged, and the food was fantastic both nights. A special thanks to the gals and guys that served the food and beverages. Very professional, and a lot of fun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    106
    22
    13
    5
See reviews for
87
191
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riehen, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

On our round florida trip in February 2013 we slept one night at the hotel. It is perfectly situated for a visit of highlands hammock state park. The room with sea view was very nice. The dinner at the restaurant was good and the breakfast also. We had nothing to complain. Maybe the persons at the entry desk could be somewhat friendlier. But besides that we were very pleased with our stay and could highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the smaller lakes are probably a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have stayed here in the past and my experiences were always positiive until recently. At check in they did not have the non-smoking room I requested a month ago and stated that they were overbooked and I was moved to accommodate someone else who was staying longer. NOT FAIR! I went down to the restaurant and it just got worse. My dinner took forever and was cold. I sent it back and received a completely different entree in return. I asked to speak to the manager and after 20 minutes I got a free dessert from the extremely nice waitress but it was packaged up to go! Guess they just wanted me out of there. Never saw the manager and I got tired of waiting so I went back to my stinky room and slept with the windows open all night. Kinda scary and definetely too cold for that! I hope they can work out these issues.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CaseyKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Was in Sebring to take part in the bike sebring 12 hour race. Arrived at 3am, welcomed by the front desk, no issues getting my room. It was clean and while not lavish certainly did the trick. Bathroom was clean, had a king bed and yet still had room to lay my bike stuff out. Microwave and fridge was also useful. The hotel property was reasonably well taken care of, staff very helpful. Breakfast, while full, was certainly not a big breakfast (this is not a Denny's breakfast included with your stay). A huge positive - when I tried to have my bags put in storage while i raced on saturday, mgmt allowed me to keep my room till 8:30pm given their current occupancy - a fantastic service that was a pleasant surprise. Ask for a room in the main bldg facing the lake.

Room Tip: ask for the main hotel, not a wing, and ask to face the lake versus the roadway as I needed the whit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidcyclistToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice Hotel. A little on the pricy side. Room was beautiful.
Restaurant was ok, NO SERVICE! They get you in take your order, then your done, in and out, not relaxed! Sebring is a golf community, and that seems to be the focus, so if you are into golf, this IS the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have returned from a wonderful stay and would like to share our experience with you. From the moment we entered the hotel we felt as though we were at home. from the reception staff throught to the dining room staff, we could find no fault in our stay. The gardens were beautifully kept and we never grew tired of all the staff's smiling faces. In particular we would like to mention, Debbie and Sarah in the Dining room. All in all if you find yourself in Sebring, dont hesitate to stop by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Next time you drive down the length of Florida, consider using US-27 instead of the Interstates--this will allow you to discover unique places like the Inn on the Lakes. This inn really is on the lakes--between two lakes in fact. Every room will give you a great view of one or the other. A limited but adequate breakfast was included, served in a real dining room by real waitpersons. The room included a very comfortable bed, microwave, and refrigerator. Staff was cheerful and helpful. Stay here if you want unique, clean, well-appointed, and reasonably priced. The swimming pool is on a lushly vegetated patio and will make you think you're somewhere on the Mediterranean!

Room Tip: You'll be glad to have any room there, so don't fuss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheManFromN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
6.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Lakes

Property: Inn On The Lakes
Address: 3101 Golfview Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-0003
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sebring
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#4 Family Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating 20 years of superior service. At Inn On The Lakes, you will enjoy the luxury of casual, yet elegant surroundings with more than 155 spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites, you can experience the best that Sebring Florida hotels have to offer. We are #1 in local Golf Packages. Stop by Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, voted best restaurant in Highlands County, for a wonderful gourmet experience featuring Daily Specials & Happy Hour Deals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn On The Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lakes - Sebring Hotel Sebring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing