We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”
Review of Inn On The Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn On The Lakes
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This place is great! I loved the room, the pool and the location. My room was lake side and had a king-size bed. The price was great and a nice breakfast was included. The hotel is pet-friendly but the $40 fee is a bit steep, I thought. I live in Florida and will try to visit again sometime. Other guests said the restaurant is good for dinner but I ate at the Sebring Diner which was less expensive.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the backside which face the lake. The sun rises on that side so it's very b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvbeachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear PVBeachMom

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Inn On The Lakes does have the best waterfront view.
Chicanes Restaurant has been awarded best Early Bird menu by the local residents so we invite you back to give us a try next time you are in town, we feature daily specials and many affordable happy hour options in our lounge.

Kind regards,

Stephanie Dressel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 583 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Inn on the Lakes, Sebring FL with our handicapped mother while visiting family for 4 days. I cannot say enough about the friendliness and professionalism of the front desk; cleanliness is beyond excellent (they are always cleaning something); the restaurant food is very good for the price (Dennis is awesome); and as far as the room and atmosphere we were very pleased. The area around this facility is gorgeous...flowers, lake, decor, etc. We had a handicap accessible room, which has a walk in shower, and it was very clean. The only suggestion we could make is to put a seat in the shower and also some kind of corner shelfing for shampoos/soap/razors to make it handier for the handicapped. All in all .... thanks for a great stay! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Why stay in a chain hotel when you can stay at a facility with all this charm for less money. We re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Director of Sales at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Shari W,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and on behalf of the team here at Inn on the Lakes we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

I have passed on your praise about Dennis to our Restaurant Manager and we will be sure to commend him for a job well done. I also forwarded your concerns about our handicapped showers to the General Manager and we thank you for that feedback!

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Mark Battista
Dir. of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stay in this Inn whenever I am in town for business which is every couple of months. They are always very friendly and expedite my check -in. Very clean and comfortable. The landscaping is beautiful, especially at the pool area. The lounge is friendly if you are by yourself and just want a glass of wine. In fact, if I am unable to get a room, I usually will opt to drive the hour and a half back home, rather than stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for AAA discount. The inside rooms are larger, but the outside rooms are still very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Director of Sales at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear KatB333,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you were delighted with your stay and especially enjoyed the landscaping, which truly is a labor of love here at the hotel.

We are so happy that you keep coming back and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Mark Battista
Dir. of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My wife and I reaffirmed our wedding vows holding a small family reception and party while gathering at the Inn for the occasion. All arrangements, including room reservations (6), announcement placards, meal menus with various superior meal offerings were available, the pool deck being setup for our ceremony, and even down to having 2 kayaks waiting for us on the lake shore were handled in a most excellent manner by Stephanie Dressel and her terrific hotel staff. Food was superior! Staff was attentive and amiable. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with fantastic lake views. We can strongly recommend this to anyone planning a party or even just looking for a comfortable getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xyzsoupnazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Joel & Kandi,

On behalf of everyone here at Inn On The Lakes I thank you for your lovely comments. It was such a pleasure to assist you both on your "special day" We strive to make sure all our events are a great success for everyone involved. I wish you both many more years of happiness.

Warmest regards,

Stephanie Dressel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Welcoming curb appeal even from the Highway. Great location overlooking 2 lakes. Pleasant staff, although not overly friendly. Bright and airy, yet casual lobby. Comfortable rooms, even those without a view. Lovely, tropical landscaping.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moore1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Director of Sales at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Dear Moore1200:

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. On behalf of the owners, management and staff at the Inn on the Lakes, we appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Betty does a wonderful job at ensuring that our landscaping looks top notch, so I will be sure to pass that compliment over to her. As far as the front desk is concerned, I apologize that you felt our staff was not overly friendly and we will take every effort to make sure that your next stay is even better then the first!

Regards,

Mark Battista
Dir. of Marketing & Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have been traveling for several years throughout the state of Florida and have stayed in countless hotels. We don't like large hotels, only those where they make you comfortable. The only hotel that does that as far as we feel is The Inn on the Lakes in Sebring Florida,, with the BEST hospitality, cocktail louge and restaurant, the food is top notch. Very clean, comfortable, Veteran friendly.
This hotel deserves 6 Stars as far as we are concerned.

Room Tip: Let them do it for you, they will certainly do it right
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boomer1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Everything about this property is charming and welcoming. This is not a "resort", yet everything you need is here (except a spa). The property is nestled on a gorgeous lake and the landscaping is meticulous, complete with flower boxes hanging from balconies. The lobby is casual, yet plush, reminiscent of "old Florida". The supreme customer service begins with the front desk (or in our case with group sales), and extends to the restaurant staff and the housecleaning staff. Every request is met, quickly and with a smile. It is not unusual to be chatting with the manager on duty and then have them knocking at your door with a room service delivery! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We've stayed here four times over several years with our sports team and I can attest to the fact that nothing is allowed to age. We always have fresh and newer towels, sheets, carpeting never seems worn, etc. The beds and pillows are very plush. The onsite restaurant, Chicane's, is a huge gathering spot for locals and guests alike. They have a nice wine list and we've never ordered a meal that wasn't top-notch, from breakfast to elegant dinners to snacks. The experience and the customer service at this hotel should set the standard for some of the chain hotels who really don't care if you check in or not. Thank you, Inn on the Lakes, for another memorable visit!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are just gorgeous! West tower rooms are a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamamooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Director of Sales at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Dear Mamamooch,

The owners, management and staff can't thank you enough for writing that beautiful review of our hotel.

A lot of hard work goes into making this hotel the best and satisfying all of our guests needs, so when we recieve feedback like this, it shows us that we are doing a great job at ensuring that every guest is satisfied.

We look forward to serving you and your group again!


Regards,

Mark Battista
Dir. of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
257 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Lakes

Address: 3101 Golfview Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-0003
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#1 Business Hotel in Sebring
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sebring
#4 Family Hotel in Sebring
Price Range: $125 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating 20 years of superior service. At Inn On The Lakes, you will enjoy the luxury of casual, yet elegant surroundings with more than 155 spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites, you can experience the best that Sebring Florida hotels have to offer. We are #1 in local Golf Packages. Stop by Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, voted best restaurant in Highlands County, for a wonderful gourmet experience featuring Daily Specials & Happy Hour Deals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn On The Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lakes - Sebring Hotel Sebring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing