We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Inn on the Lakes”
Review of Inn On The Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn On The Lakes
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
fort lauderdale, fl
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Charming Inn on the Lakes”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Everything about this property is charming and welcoming. This is not a "resort", yet everything you need is here (except a spa). The property is nestled on a gorgeous lake and the landscaping is meticulous, complete with flower boxes hanging from balconies. The lobby is casual, yet plush, reminiscent of "old Florida". The supreme customer service begins with the front desk (or in our case with group sales), and extends to the restaurant staff and the housecleaning staff. Every request is met, quickly and with a smile. It is not unusual to be chatting with the manager on duty and then have them knocking at your door with a room service delivery! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We've stayed here four times over several years with our sports team and I can attest to the fact that nothing is allowed to age. We always have fresh and newer towels, sheets, carpeting never seems worn, etc. The beds and pillows are very plush. The onsite restaurant, Chicane's, is a huge gathering spot for locals and guests alike. They have a nice wine list and we've never ordered a meal that wasn't top-notch, from breakfast to elegant dinners to snacks. The experience and the customer service at this hotel should set the standard for some of the chain hotels who really don't care if you check in or not. Thank you, Inn on the Lakes, for another memorable visit!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are just gorgeous! West tower rooms are a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamamooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Director of Sales at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Mamamooch,

The owners, management and staff can't thank you enough for writing that beautiful review of our hotel.

A lot of hard work goes into making this hotel the best and satisfying all of our guests needs, so when we recieve feedback like this, it shows us that we are doing a great job at ensuring that every guest is satisfied.

We look forward to serving you and your group again!


Regards,

Mark Battista
Dir. of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    106
    22
    13
    5
See reviews for
86
188
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The Inn on the Lakes is a great place for a romantic get away. Old syle rooms (not antiques), with a great staff and beautiful setting. The rooms overllook Lake Jackson, which is quite lovely. Our room (Room 218), looked down on the pool area. The owners have gone to great lenghts, and expense, to plant flowers, palm trees, herbs, etc around the inn and especially in the pool area. This Inn is absolutely lovely, quite and serene.
This is a must visit for that special get-a-away if you want Central Florida. See if you can get rooms 218 or 318---great views, with private balconies on these two rooms, plus 6-8 more.
Excellent restaurant, Chicanes, on site that is somewhat pricy, but great food and excellent service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. Great place for late night drink, or early morning coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Director of Sales at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Harmum,

Thank you for that wonderful review of our property.

We try our best to exceed the expectations and it is always flattering when a guests comes back and lets us know how well we did.

We appreciate the feedback and look forward to serving you again soon!

Regards,

Mark Battista
Dir. of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I don't know where to begin of how pleased we were to have our daughter's wedding at Inn on the Lakes. We had the rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception at this beautiful Inn last month. All of our guests commented to us of how much they enjoyed their stay at Inn on the Lakes for the "wedding weekend". The event planner, staff and owner went out of their way to accommodate everything for us making the entire weekend a most memorable one for all. My daughter told us that everything about her wedding was "PERFECT"......it doesn't get any better than that! My husband and I have always loved Inn on the Lakes and Chicanes Restaurant - as you can see, we highly recommend this wonderful facility.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are our favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wutanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Inn On The Lakes. We really appreciate positive feedback like yours! We strive on making our guests feel like family and your event was as special to us as it was to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We needed to travel quickly to Sebring for a family funeral, great staff and hotel, everyone was very helpful and the property was excellent. Clean and comfortable.
This property reminded me of old Florida.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKBelanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Director of Sales at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear MKBelanger,

First, we are sorry about the passing of your loved one. We appreciate the time you took to let us know how satisfied you were with your stay here at Inn on the Lakes. It always means a great deal to the staff to know that a guest enjoyed their stay with us.

We look forward to serving you again, under better circumstances :)

Regards,

Mark Battista
Dir. of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake placid
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2012

wonderfull place to stay,the service was great,the food was fantastic, and the setting was beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Director of Sales at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear JimE,

Thank you for those lovely words in regards to your stay here at Inn on the Lakes. On the behalf of the owners, management and staff, we congradulate you once again on your marriage and we hope to see you next year to celebrate your one year anniversary.

Regards,

Mark Battista
Dir. of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stay there for a week every year on a golf package. Ho complaints about the place ever. The management and staff are great. Surroundings are beautiful. Awesome staff in the breakfast area. Especially the servers. Close to all the local golf courses

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ardbeg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOTLGuestServices, Director of Sales at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Ardbeg56,

Thank you for those kind words in regards to your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, especially the golf package that Phil and Sally work hard on every year to offer great low rates and tons of fun at the local courses.

I will be sharing this review with the Management at Chicane's so they will know just how satisfied you were with the breakfast and service of our fine restaurant.

We look forward to serving you in the future.


Regards,

Mark Battista
Dir. of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Went there on a 2 night/3 day golf package. Our package included the hotel, golf and breakfast. Hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly and professional. There is a bar and restaurant onsite, which is quite convenient after a day on the golf course. Drinks are reasonably priced and the food was excellent. Our favorite course, by far, is Highlands Ridge North. The others are fine, but Highlands Ridge North is the best in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsander830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
6.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Lakes

Property: Inn On The Lakes
Address: 3101 Golfview Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-0003
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sebring
#1 Business Hotel in Sebring
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#4 Family Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating 20 years of superior service. At Inn On The Lakes, you will enjoy the luxury of casual, yet elegant surroundings with more than 155 spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites, you can experience the best that Sebring Florida hotels have to offer. We are #1 in local Golf Packages. Stop by Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, voted best restaurant in Highlands County, for a wonderful gourmet experience featuring Daily Specials & Happy Hour Deals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn On The Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lakes - Sebring Hotel Sebring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing