We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a really great day”

Sebring International Raceway
Ranked #2 of 26 things to do in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
South Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a really great day”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

have known about the sebring 12 hour since I was 16 years old. after 50 years I got the chance to visit the track. I had a great visit. people were friendly and helpful and just overall nice. even watched some of the prelim races.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    43
    14
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Maybe this time NASCAR won't screw it up”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This has been the 4th time that I have gone and will be returning next year, the history of the track, the cars, the noise and best of all the racing.

Like anything else, there are a few things that could use improvement. The sound system needs a lot of work, the only place that you can really hear it is in the pits, anywhere else it is garbled and static. Take a radio. A few more garbage cans would be nice. The portable toilets were a big improvement over last year, but they still have a long ways to go. A separate place for families would go a long way since there are some areas that would not be advisable for small children. Overall if you are a racing nut like I am, this is on your to do list.

My favorite spots for viewing;
Sunset bend hardly anyone goes there and you are up close to the track.
The hair pin on the hotel side, great viewing from the stands.
On the mounds at the esses. A little crowded but great viewing.
The Ullmann straight. Recommend this one during daylight hours, a little hard to see in the dark.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nc
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trailer trash central. Sad to think but these idiots walk among productive humans.”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Had heard about Sebring and figures it had to be a well run facility with a lot of history. After being at track for 3 days and seeing the fan base and whatever rock these people crawl out from under is amazing. No wonder the state of Florida is always in the news with people that are this intelligent. We travel around the country and have been to evey nascar track along with other grand am tracks and this is by far the worst. The fans are just plain stupid and rude. It is one thing to have a good time another to totally disregard any rules and common sense . We will never be back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Baddecisions68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“This track is incredible”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Third year coming to Sebring. Love this track and all it's history! Great time with friends and fans. Welcome United Sports Car Racing!

Helpful?
Thank rodericktaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fun to see”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

some of the smaller cars were doing time trials and we were able to watch for free. race track appeared clean and easy to navigate around.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank abby58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebring International Raceway also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Sebring International Raceway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing