We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take Your Bike”

Earl's Hideaway Lounge & Tiki Bar
Ranked #1 of 7 Nightlife in Sebastian
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sebastian, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
867 reviews
352 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 540 helpful votes
“Take Your Bike”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you go to Earl's take your bike. It's a safe place to go but be warned, it is a biker bar. The music is great, and everyone seems to have a good time there, but it's not the place to go for a quiet date or in depth conversation. The view is pretty, right on the river, but other than that, nothing fancy. It's not the place I'd go again, but I would if I was under 50 and rode a bike.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank barbaragwen270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    21
    6
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“menapausal waitress scary place”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Service was aweful, Rude wait staff, to the point of confrontational.The manager could care less. Food was nothing special cold burgers, like hockey pucks, pizza was no better. The bathrooms were filthy,if you go there make sure you keep your handbag close to you, its not the patrons so much as the staff that will enjoy the use of your money

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Al b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgewood, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outdoor partying”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

A nice spot to sit back with the warm weather and enjoy the night. Ok beer selection, fun crowd and a limited typical bar menu for snacks. Nice bartenders inside and outside. Good location as well, you cal walk along the river and stop back for some fun.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ckonlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A real biker destination”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Something quite different for those of us who are on four not two wheels. A very casual environment with live music. Limited food but it is really the atmosphere that makes it a fun place to have a beer and people watch.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A MUST”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It looked a little sketchy when we first drive up. Then I noticed all of the parking for Earls was full .
When you go your going for the music and the people. The food is simple but good. Beer is cold and the shows are outstanding. I've always make it a point to go when I am in Florida if I'm close.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl's Hideaway Lounge & Tiki Bar also viewed

 

Been to Earl's Hideaway Lounge & Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing