We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sportsman's Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$146
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandrift Motel(Sebastian)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue View Inn(Melbourne Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
77
10
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge pavilionone of a kindallow petswalking distanceget awaylocal restaurantsseafoodjanetbravodockfireplacefishingdoggyfloridalinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 89 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Clean, quiet lodging along inter coastal/Indian River. Convenient parking in front of your door. Pets excepted at a reasonable price. I visit Sebastian a couple times a year; this was my first stay at the Sportsman Lodge and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tampylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Clean, quite, beautiful view, wonderfully friendly owners, there is nothing more you can ask for! If you want relaxed, laid back accommodations and you love the Salt, this is the place! One of the best places I've stayed in all my travels!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shack26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Well, maybe it's not a secret anymore. The rooms are spotless, the location ideal with great sunrises and photo ops that can't be beat - plus fishing from their dock is always fun. It's within walking distance of shops (including a great book store) and restaurants! There's a city park that offers a variety of activities thruout the year right next door ... and to top it off, Janet and Bruno are the most friendly and gracious "innkeepers" you'd ever want to find - they make sure that your every need is met. We've been coming to the Sportsman's Lodge a couple of times a year for nine years now and our visits just keep getting better and better. Can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shorttripsOcala_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Right from the start, Bruno and Janet made us feel welcome. Located on the Sebastian River, enjoy beautiful sunrises. Walk out on the boat dock and see numerous fish and watch porpoises frolic and feed. There's a great pool with shaded as well as sunning areas. The pavilion is open air and would be ideal for family reunions any time of year. Rooms are spotless. We have already booked two more stays. Excellent restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lorrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Clean rooms and friendly atmosphere. Next to the city park area and walking distance to several restaurants. Owners are on site and very nice. Plenty of amenities. They have plenty of repeat business and we will also return. We booked our next stay already.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews