We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice service and food”
Review of Mo-Bay Grill

Mo-Bay Grill
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in Sebastian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Mo-Bay Grill's International Cuisine is Chef Wesley Campbell's award winning inspiration. Everyone who loves quality food served in a tropical atmosphere will discover a great locale to escape life's daily stress and enjoy meeting friends. We offer exciting tropical and fresh Seafood, Steaks, Chops, Pasta, Jerk Chicken and Oxtail dishes prepared with the kind of magic ingredients, dazzling presentation and unique combination of textures, taste and flavors that have become our tradition
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice service and food”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I liked that the owner came out to the dinning room to see how his customers enjoyed their food and there service. The food was very good. I will go back

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetoeat1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    127
    48
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best in Sebastian & Micco”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Fish was awesome! Owner came over to our table. Waitress was great, but it is the FOOD that is FANTASTIC!! Definitely returning.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Creative and tasty”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have dined here for lunch and for dinner. Each time, we were very pleased with the quality, quantity and flavorful food. Especially pleasing are the dinner fish specials. The chef is a master, presenting unique, tasteful and visually beautiful dishes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marianne711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I enjoy dining out, and do so regularly. We've eaten at Mo-Bay numerous times and the food is always well prepared and tasty. It's definitely frequented by the locals and not a tourist trap.
Every time we leave though, we think the outing has been a little costlier than the experience warrants, perhaps due to the costs to the owner of his retail location.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great authentic food and pleasant welcome”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Be sure to be welcome; Wesley the owner will surely make you feel welcome.
Small place tucked away in unromantic shopping mall strip. However, if you are willing to overlook this issue and simply are looking for authentic food; stop here.
Had wonderfull ginger snapper, some tasty burgers and deliciously spiced pork.
If you doubt your intake of 'hot', tell so and it will be adjusted to your liking. You will get some 'spice' on the side to add it on untill you need more beer.

One suggestion to owner; on the tripadvisor pictures all table coverers are white. When we were there, they were changed in a dark grade of green. Please revert back to light; it will add more style to the place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo-Bay Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mo-Bay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing