We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, good food”

Squid Lips Overwater Grill
Ranked #2 of 99 Restaurants in Sebastian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Valrico, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great views, good food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Loved the views and cool breezes (in June!), food was good...staying in Vero Beach, very worth the drive over

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauraansteatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    358
    119
    67
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
raleigh nc
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OK seafood but pricey.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

the seafood was over priced and just OK.. have had better at lower prices places not on the water.. nice place to have a beer but not a full meal in my opinion.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank carl2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland, IL
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Fun open air restaurant with good views and good food.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Visited Squid Lips on a recent visit to Disney's Vero Beach Resort on a recommendation from a cast member. We really enjoyed our visit there.

Restaurant is on the river, out on a pier with great views. Open air type of restaurant, very casual, but fun. It was warm that night, but the restaurant had ceiling fans running, which kept us cool.

People in our party had coconut shrimp, stuffed flounder, steak and chicken on this visit. Everyone was thrilled with their food, except for the person who ordered the chicken. They said it was bland and the (extra cost) mango salsa not good. However the rest of us loved our entrees. The steak was excellent, prepared exactly to order and the seafood entrees were excellent. Especially the stuffed flounder, that was exceptional. Next time we'll just make sure to avoid the lower cost chicken entree.

Really enjoyed the atmosphere, very old world Florida, casual and fun with larger portions. Prices were fair for the food, not inexpensive, but not over priced either. Service for us was quick and attentive, a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sgtdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Classic Florida waterview”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We really like this type of open air over water restaurant. Reminds me of places in the Keys :) It was so peaceful to watch the pelicans and the ceiling fans made it the perfect temperature. Our son had a cheeseburger that he described as great. We had fish sandwich and pulled pork sandwiches which were also good. The pork was a lunch special and priced well. Also the Jai Alai beer was priced very rerasonably. The burger price kept going up though as he added bacon and a side of fries. Overall a nice casual place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Left 19 of us Raving”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Drove 8 hours to Sebastian for a weeks fishing vacation with the entire family plus grand kids friends. We had already targeted Squid Lips for dinner when we arrived from TA and thouroughly enjoyed our dinners. Everything from Bacon Wrapped Blackened Scallops, Sauteed Crab Cakes, Seared Ahi, and of course grilled cheese and Mac & Cheese for the little ones was perfectly prepared and served at one time...Hot, Fresh, and cooked to perfection. The middle generation enjoyed it so much, the six of them returned while Grandma & Grandpa watched the Grands! Same Great Reviews!

Seafood was fresh with lots to choose from, had a wide variety of preparations including Cajun, Carribean, Jerk, Fried or simply Grilled without the special Flavors. We sat at table on the intercoastal enjoying the Sunset and Breeze and came away with full bellies all around.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squid Lips Overwater Grill also viewed

 

Been to Squid Lips Overwater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing