We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay! Good Room Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sebastian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed a week here in Sebastian visiting family. All the employees were so very nice and accommodating. The room was lovely and if we needed anything they immediately helped us and re-stocked the room.

We enjoyed it so much that we are returning on Feb. 7 and again on Feb. 15 and 16. We have already booked our rooms! You will not regret staying at the Best Western.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talisha D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for your recent review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here in Sebastian. Our friendly team looks forward to your upcoming visits to Sebastian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 273 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

My family and I had a house fire right before christmas and the red cross put us up here for one week. The rooms were very clean, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, knowing what had happened to our family the housekeeper even bought my little girl christmas gifts! The location is perfect close to great restaurants and shopping. I will definitely recommend the Best Western to any friends and family coming to visit!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseland325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talisha D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. I must admit that it brought tears to my eyes when I read it. We wish the circumstances on which you stayed were better. However, we were pleased to accommodate you and your family and try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. For the week you were here, you were like our family too! Feel free to stop in anytime and say hello! We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Everything at the hotel was good. It is pretty well maintained and has everything you need. The breakfast is included and there is a little fitness center. The only thing I want to mention is about the room service. It wasn't so good. Housekeepers only showed up 5 out of 9 nights of stay at the hotel. That's the only thing that made our stay not so perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuni2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We loved the room. Big kitchen with counter space and a nice size fridge. Large bedrooms with private doors, Beds were comfy and large sitting area,. We shared the room with friends and never felt crowed . The staff was great and very helpful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel has fantastic customer service! The manager was so great with the guest and has such an amazing personality. The only thing I can say this hotel is lacking would be an updated bathroom floor, however, that is nothing to really mark them down for since the hotel overall is so clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

It was refreshing to stay at a nice, clean, confortable Hotel with friendly staff. Isn't that the way it should be everywhere? I wish! From the front desk, to the room cleaning lady, to the lady making breakfast, they were all helpful, friendly and just a pleasure. Some Hotels need face lifts and are just not kept up, some the staff just do not care. This Hotel was aplesant surprise and I will without a doubt be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rocketrepairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed at the Sebastian, FL Best Western for five nights during Thanksgiving holidays...made the reservation through hotels.com and there was no reservation when we checked in but the 'night' desk clerk was very helpful, responsive and efficient and within a few minutes the mistake was cleared up and we had our room...rooms are standard fare for chain motels but, most importantly, it was clean, comfortable and the heating/cooling system worked just fine...those three are always the most important so this hotel property met all of our needs...complimentary breakfast had both 'hot' and 'cold' items with assorted breads/pastries...they do need more fruit options...train(s) run periodically throughout the day/night close behind the property but not a major noise problem unless the engineer lays on the horn...there are not many options in Sebastian but, all in all, I would recommend this Best Western as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidfromllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastian
10.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 27 in Vero Beach
299 reviews
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
15.4 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
13.1 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#13 of 27 in Vero Beach
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites

Address: 1655 US Hwy 1, Sebastian, FL 32958-3874 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sebastian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sebastian
Price Range: $113 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated in the top 5% of all Best Western Hotels for Customer Service. Stay at this Sebastian hotel located in Indian River County, Florida and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The Best Western Sebastian Hotel & Suites is situated midway between the Melbourne and Vero Beach areas along the east coast of Florida. This Sebastian hotel is minutes away from Sebastian Inlet State Park where guests may enjoy a variety of recreational activities including fishing, jet-skiing and kayaking. Hotel guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby shopping and dining options in the Treasure Coast area. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, an iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. A family studio and Jacuzzi suites are also available upon request. The BEST WESTERN Sebastian Hotel & Suites offers a 24-hour workout facility, an outdoor heated swimming pool and a complimentary breakfast. Business travelers will appreciate the well-equipped business center to conduct meetings. A friendly staff is prepared to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Florida. Make a reservation today at this Sebastian hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel Sebastian
Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel And Suites
Best Western Sebastian
Sebastian Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing