We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a nice place to stay.”
Review of Davis House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sebastian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Davis House Inn
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here for Halloween. It is close to the action but far enough away to be able to relax. There are many excellent restaurants within walking distance. The inn has a great river view in the front. We will definitely stay here the next time we're in Sebastian.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 46 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Davis House Inn while visiting family. Jessica, the owner, met us immediately upon our arrival with a warm welcome. She told us about the local area and activities. Our suite was clean, neat and decorated very nicely with a beautiful view. The Inn was comfortable and quiet. We are looking forward to staying at the Davis House Inn again on our next visit.
Thank you, Jessica, for a wonderful stay. Judy K

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The perfect place to stay! I've traveled many places, stayed in all types of lodging and found the Davis House uniquely surprising. The rooms are neat, cute, large with plenty of room to put "your things" and comfortable. You can tell it's the little things that matter here as everything was just perfect. Enjoyed the view of the water and watching the ospreys nest from the porch. Close to everything fun....food, drink, music, etc. Ready to kick back on the adorandak chairs again!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A group of friends and I recently stayed at the Davis House Inn in Sebastian. One of our friends had been there before, and I could see why she returned! Jessica, the owner, was friendly, interactive, and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are all decorated differently, which makes it much more like a little home away from home and not another anonymous hotel room. The tiki area is clean, comfortable, and ready for you to grill, chill, and tend bar. I will DEFINITELY be going back for another stay! Thanks, Jessica!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We are so happy that we found this place. The minute you step inside the office door you feel welcome. Davis House is so close to everything, yet quiet and secluded. You arrive not knowing anyone, you leave with new friends!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Davis House Inn can be visited whether you are traveling hundreds of miles or just a few. No matter where you come from, you will feel like you're in another world. The scenic views from the deck are magnificent. Enjoy your morning coffee on the deck as you watch the sun rise or a cocktail as you watch the moon rise!

The rooms are all individually themed and the Innkeepers are very personable and helpful. If you need something, all you have to do is ask. There is a beautiful dock you can use if you come by boat or if you want to pick up things while enjoying a boat ride on a nearby rented vessel.

Davis House Inn is somewhere we travel a short distance to on a regular basis just to relax and regroup. If you've never been, you don't know what you're missing!

Room Tip: #6 is my favorite to watch the sunrise or moon rise - looks out over the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkcollector2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We enjoyed our one night here. Well appointed suite and comfortable. The best feature is the staff. Debby and her husband are the best!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastian
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites
15.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
13.2 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Vero Beach
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capt Hiram's Resort
Capt Hiram's Resort
#1 of 7 in Sebastian
380 reviews
14.0 mi away
Sea Turtle Inn
Sea Turtle Inn
#19 of 26 in Vero Beach
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Davis House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davis House Inn

Address: 607 Davis St, Sebastian, FL 32958-3801
Location: United States > Florida > Sebastian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Sebastian
Price Range: $89 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in one of our comfortable guest suites, each decorated in a sea side style. The Davis House Inn is a beautiful Hotel; Southern styled river view mansion with covered wrap around porches and seating that gives you every opportunity to relax and enjoy the river view and breezes. We offer 6 units on the ground level and 6 units 2nd floor; each completely furnished and delightfully filled with unique decor, set in a laid-back quiet atmosphere that reverberates Sebastian. All suites have a full bath, living/dining area, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, A/C, Cable TV, Wifi. King or Queen Beds. Deluxe Rooms with River Views available for the week, weekend or a few a special nights. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing