We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Davis House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sebastian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Davis House Inn
Save
You added Davis House Inn to your Saves list
West Jupiter, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“What a great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

A group of friends and I recently stayed at the Davis House Inn in Sebastian. One of our friends had been there before, and I could see why she returned! Jessica, the owner, was friendly, interactive, and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are all decorated differently, which makes it much more like a little home away from home and not another anonymous hotel room. The tiki area is clean, comfortable, and ready for you to grill, chill, and tend bar. I will DEFINITELY be going back for another stay! Thanks, Jessica!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
21
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We are so happy that we found this place. The minute you step inside the office door you feel welcome. Davis House is so close to everything, yet quiet and secluded. You arrive not knowing anyone, you leave with new friends!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Davis House Inn can be visited whether you are traveling hundreds of miles or just a few. No matter where you come from, you will feel like you're in another world. The scenic views from the deck are magnificent. Enjoy your morning coffee on the deck as you watch the sun rise or a cocktail as you watch the moon rise!

The rooms are all individually themed and the Innkeepers are very personable and helpful. If you need something, all you have to do is ask. There is a beautiful dock you can use if you come by boat or if you want to pick up things while enjoying a boat ride on a nearby rented vessel.

Davis House Inn is somewhere we travel a short distance to on a regular basis just to relax and regroup. If you've never been, you don't know what you're missing!

Room Tip: #6 is my favorite to watch the sunrise or moon rise - looks out over the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tkcollector2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We enjoyed our one night here. Well appointed suite and comfortable. The best feature is the staff. Debby and her husband are the best!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I could not have made a better choice. We just wanted a one night, relaxing stay in Sebastian, and we found it. The room and surrounding grounds were clean....I mean clean, and the location was perfect. I've paid a lot more for a lot less. If your disappointed with your stay here, than you may want to consider staying home most of the time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The Davis House was perfect for a quiet get-away. Walking distance to many places to eat or listen to live music - really something for everyone. The Manager's were so welcoming and made you literally feel at home. The rooms are also so accommodating and beautifully furnished & decorated. We spent lots of time sitting on their dock and saw so much "wild" life we felt like we were watching a movie.
We truly can't wait to go back! We strongly recommend this spot for locals as just a little get-away - but I can't imagine ANYONE being disappointed by anything at the David House Inn.
Enjoy - we sure did!

Room Tip: All are wonderful and unique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Junction, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is a very quite relaxing inn. Worth the stay, Friendly helpfull staff. If your looking for a quite area with plenty of adjacent eating and attractions this is the place to go to relax! Many walking and biking paths to use.

Room Tip: Facing the river and the sunrise in the morning is worth being in the front rooms especially on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastian
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites
15.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
13.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
13.2 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#16 of 26 in Vero Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Davis House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davis House Inn

Property: Davis House Inn
Address: 607 Davis St, Sebastian, FL 32958-3801
Location: United States > Florida > Sebastian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Sebastian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in one of our comfortable guest suites, each decorated in a sea side style. The Davis House Inn is a beautiful Hotel; Southern styled river view mansion with covered wrap around porches and seating that gives you every opportunity to relax and enjoy the river view and breezes. We offer 6 units on the ground level and 6 units 2nd floor; each completely furnished and delightfully filled with unique decor, set in a laid-back quiet atmosphere that reverberates Sebastian. All suites have a full bath, living/dining area, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, A/C, Cable TV, Wifi. King or Queen Beds. Deluxe Rooms with River Views available for the week, weekend or a few a special nights. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing