We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Two”
Review of Motorcourt

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Motorcourt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for Two”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I love Seaside! He grew up coming here every year and since we were married we vacation here. We stayed in Motorcourt 1 for 3 nights and it was perfect. The bed is set up like a day bed, so during the day you have a couch area to watch tv, then at night an extremely comfy bed! The room has a fridge/freezer with ice already made in the trays, and a microwave. It was perfect for us to make sandwiches for a picnic. The bathroom area was a toilet and shower in one room separated by stairs, the only complaint there is the shower head wouldn't move down and I'm short. Lol! Otherwise it was very cute. The sink/vanity was down the stairs from the bathroom, but i liked that because i could do dishes outside the bathroom. The entrance area has cute chairs and a closet area with plenty of hangers.
The price is the cheapest in Seaside and the room is small, but the beach is literally a 2 minute walk away and to get to the shops takes about a minute. So you pay for location. We loved our stay and plan on coming back again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Musicgirl31889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
1
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We reserved the Motorcourt #5 at the last minute and got a great deal on our bungalow. You can't beat the location - just across 30a from the beach and right next to the town center, where all the restaurants and attractions are. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Barbie16j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed in different motor courts in Seaside on last minute trips. They are very small, but do the trick! I would say the restrooms need updated shower curtains and clean robes. I have had a few problems with the ac not cooling, but they always come right away to repair. The fridge is hard to get to cool, so turn them on as soon as you arrive to stock food. The bed is awkward because you do have to climb over your partner to get out or use the restroom. The tv's need to be updated as far as the picture is concerned. We spend a lot of time indoors reading and at night tv time....so a better tv picture would be great. This is the most economical way to stay in Seaside if you have booked a trip last minute. We enjoy our stay every time and have been coming for 10 years...sometimes 2 to 3 times a year! The agency is always wonderful for returning guests too! I would stay here again and again for last minute booked fun!

Room Tip: Cottage 8 and 9 share a screened in patio if you prefer that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I took a three day trip alone to the beautiful town of Seaside. Staying at the Motorcourt Inn was the best fit for my solo stay and budget. The folks at Cottage Rental Agency were wonderful to work with, I was able to get i my room a few hours early! The room was small, yet comfortable for me and my short stay. It smelled very clean and seemed clean, it has some wear and showing it's age. A new shower rod and lamp shade would help the to spruce it up... It was close to everything and I felt very safe staying there! The outside door had a large clear glass window that seemed a bit spooky for a woman staying alone, I had to give a lot of faith to the outer shutter door with the hook & latch...I plan to visit again and will take a small sheet to throw over that window...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AmyS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed at Seaside Motor Court June 2012. I loved the location. You are in walking distance to the beach, pools, and eating places. The size of the room is small, especially the bathroom, but had everything we needed. We enjoyed sitting outside on the patio drinking the compliment, bottle of wine we got with check in. Some of the fabrics looked as if they needed replacing, but the room was very clean. We really enjoyed the adult pool. Check in staff need to be friendlier and more approachable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birdlegs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

The room itself was quirky and cool, done in the style of a 50s motel. Very clean room with modern amenities, in a central location in town, but kind of tucked away in a parking lot with a huge mound of garbage bags just outside. The room rate was unjustified, but still the least expensive in an overpriced town. Overall, we enjoyed our one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VelvetCrush12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Despite what pretentious "paobar" says, these rooms are beyond adequate for the price you pay. It's a little tight, but if you're looking for space, then you're going to fork out a little more cash. The Motorcourt rooms are in an excellent location--directly across the street from the beach, a 2-minute walk from the main circle in Seaside--and are excellent for a couple's getaway (unless, of course, you're looking for an extravagantly luxurious and accommodating-to-every-minor-preference room, in which case you should look across the street).
The retro feel to the room adds to the fun and the romance of the place--a potentially great honeymoon getaway, or a great dude trip with plenty of room on the floor for sleeping bags, etc.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank williedunnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
8.2 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
11.8 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
WaterColor Inn and Resort
WaterColor Inn and Resort
#1 of 3 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Grayton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
6.0 mi away
Gulf Place
Gulf Place
#2 of 9 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motorcourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motorcourt

Property: Motorcourt
Address: 215 Quincy Cir, Seaside, FL 32459-0832
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Seaside
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Motorcourts are newly renovated. All nine rooms offer a pleasing blend of colors and comforts. The rooms display rustic Americana art hung along side new plasma televisions. Each suite provides the basic amenities as well as complimentary DVD rentals and full use of the Swim & Tennis and fitness club. Located in the heart of Seaside, they are just steps away from shopping and dining at the town center and the sugar white beaches of Northwest Florida. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Motorcourt Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing