We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey”
Review of Barefoot BBQ

Barefoot BBQ
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Pricey”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Having high expectations becausebof other reviews we went to barefoot BBQ.
We ordered the chicken sandwich, pork sandwich and ribs.
The foot was OK but not really special and the ribs could have been cooked a bitnlonger, meat did not cme easilyt from the bone. The sauces that were available also were not really something special. The sides came in small cups, quite small.
All in all the quality and quantity did not justify the 9.95 for the sandwichs and the 14.95 for the ribs, given that you eat them out on the street.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjo1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    66
    35
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beach BBQ!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you are staying in Seaside or even passing through then you MUST stop and try this place. Murphy (the owner) was awesome and even let us sample a couple different things! The group I was traveling with (including me) are all from Oklahoma so we are pretty picky when it comes to BBQ. All I can say is Barefoot BBQ nailed it! Plus who can beat eating out of an old airstream!? Definitely try the BBQ nachos and the sliders (the pork and chicken were delish!)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CheleFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Four of us shared a brisket sandwich with mac & cheese and beans, and a pulled pork sandwich with coleslaw. Everything was delish! The beans had lots of onions and peppers in them which gave great flavor and the mac and cheese was really good. Food was super filling and the bucket of beers for $17 was a reasonable deal for the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Casual BBQ!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

For dinner one night we decided to get a little something from each food truck. @ Barefoot BBQ we split the nachos. There was enough food for the two of us to share. We were so stuffed that we skipped dessert at the snowball truck!!! We will eat here again the next time we are in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brit1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the BBQ nachos”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place is a little pricey for BBQ, but the food is delicious and the experience unique. We especially like the BBQ nachos. We also tried the mac-n-cheese for the first time, and it was out of this world. Because of the cost I would not eat here every day, but it is definitely worth a visit on vacation when you're expecting to pay a little more anyway. It's casual and great for families with kids of all ages.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MomToTwinsPlusOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot BBQ also viewed

Seaside, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Seaside, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Seaside, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Barefoot BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing