We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best deal in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seagrove Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seagrove Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seagrove Villas
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best deal in the area”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Please understand that some of the units have seen better days, but I would really *like* to give it 5 stars on location alone. You are in walking distance of everything great about Seagrove, and the price is crazy cheap. If you are looking for luxury, please go somewhere else. But if you want to clean and comfortable place to sleep, with a fabulous beach, and location then you have found it (and I love the no-hassle check-in and check-out). We stayed in the upper level of the "motel" section and everything was in working order and very clean. I will truly be disappointed if/when this place sells/closes because in order to have this location, you will have to pay 10 times more once this place is gone. Love it and hope to go back sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: All of the "motel" rooms are beach front, as well as cottage #1. The condos are probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank squashblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    11
    6
    8
See reviews for
17
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Im shocked by the reviews I've seen on this property. For the location of it - the price is perfect. I'm not a fan of crowded beaches or tons of high rise condos - and this place is perfect. The grounds are quite precious - a grassy lawn complete with grills, hammocks, and horseshoes...the pool has a lovely ocean breeze and view. We stayed in cottage 3 and it was so charming...I adored it. The bed was super comfy! My husband and I loved how quiet the beach was - so peaceful. Overall, this property made my weekend getaway perfect. Don't come here expecting a 100% updated fancy condo - pay seaside's outrageous rates if you want designer finishes....this place is charming and so "old Florida" - so lovely. We've already made reservations to come back!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malabama8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We have stayed at the Seagrove Villas in the past, but we will never stay here again. The location is amazing, the grounds and accomadations are in serious need of repair. We stayed in cottage number 2 and the pictures on the website are totally false. The couch was so filthy that I would not allow anyone to sit on it, even with a sheet covering it. The beds were terrible, you could feel the springs coming through the foam. The sheets were threadbare as well as the towels. The extra blanket for the pull out sofa felt sticky and was obviously not washed. The refridgerator was not cold, the ice maker did not work. There was a strong smell of mold in the unit and obvious mold in the bathroom. The windows were broken, blinds torn, throw rugs stained. This place needs some serious maintenance. Maybe if there were older employees caring for this property it would be better cared for.
If you are looking for a frat house type of environment, this is the place for you, otherwise look elsewhere.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seagrove Beach hotels

Lookout Mountain, GA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

In the 4 years we have missed our annual trek to this hotel there have been unfortunate changes. There was some damage evidently from past storms, however the place was not brought back to the original standards when "fixed". Yes you still have the wonderful sunset and sunrise views from the balcony but the place is either going to rust or rot away. The couch is still original with the same fabric. I put a sheet over it simply because it was so grungy looking. The carpet is the same from years ago with a few large stains. There were only 2 trash cans, missing vanity stool and trash left from previous people on the balcony. The hammocks are gone, the glider swing missing as well as a few of the palm trees. The grills outside the first level room are also gone.
The good parts are: comfortable bed, fresh towels to be picked up each morning at the office (sometimes minus washcloths), the yes the beach and gulf waters are still unbeatable! The pool was still nice. We always drive into Destin for amazing restaurants and are never disappointed (see my other reviews). If you're looking for cheap and planning on only sleeping there (hoping for sunny days only) then you can certainly stay here cheaper than just about anywhere.
We will not be going back to this hotel even though the price is right but it is true "you get what you pay for".

Room Tip: Room 21 has two extra windows as it is an end unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank speaker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We just got back from our very quick long weekend at the Seagrove Villas. OK, it's not fancy but it's not dirty, or our place wasn't dirty. Yes, it needs updating and is a bit lackluster. HOWEVER, the location is the best. Our little kitchenette looked directly onto the beach. The price is cheap, the pool is decent, and the beach is the best. I was very satisfied knowing how much we paid in direct relation to the location. You just can't find a better location for the price. What you give up in amenities you get in location. It's not for everyone...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TMarieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This property does have beach access but I was so disapointed after actually opening the door. IT is outdated and although it was cleaned it had a very disapointing shade on the door that just hung with a huge rip. The shower door was so rotten it fell off to the side and wouldn't even close.
We were forced to stay at this property by the Sugar Beach Inn - who overbooked his reservations... I would stay away from that hotel also.
A few of the rooms looked like they may have been updated years ago, but the cottage #2 was MORE expensive and just awful.. I would not have spent 59 dollars on it if I had seen it first.
They charged my credit card $189.00 dollars for this room...we were very dispointed.

Room Tip: Don't stay in cottage number 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraSanAntonioTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, GA, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is a wonderful place to relax on the beach! The rooms were perfect and the view was priceless!

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones in the two-story building, as it faces the Gulf directly. The first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeepmom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seagrove Beach
4.6 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
80 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
336 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Grayton Beach
216 reviews
3.1 mi away
WaterColor Inn and Resort
WaterColor Inn and Resort
#1 of 5 in Santa Rosa Beach
472 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagrove Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagrove Villas

Property: Seagrove Villas
Address: Hwy 30A, Seagrove Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Seagrove Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Seagrove Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Seagrove Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Seagrove Villas Hotel Seagrove Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing