We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amenities-No, Location-Yes”
Review of Seagrove Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seagrove Villas
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We just got back from our very quick long weekend at the Seagrove Villas. OK, it's not fancy but it's not dirty, or our place wasn't dirty. Yes, it needs updating and is a bit lackluster. HOWEVER, the location is the best. Our little kitchenette looked directly onto the beach. The price is cheap, the pool is decent, and the beach is the best. I was very satisfied knowing how much we paid in direct relation to the location. You just can't find a better location for the price. What you give up in amenities you get in location. It's not for everyone...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TMarieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 48 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

This property does have beach access but I was so disapointed after actually opening the door. IT is outdated and although it was cleaned it had a very disapointing shade on the door that just hung with a huge rip. The shower door was so rotten it fell off to the side and wouldn't even close.
We were forced to stay at this property by the Sugar Beach Inn - who overbooked his reservations... I would stay away from that hotel also.
A few of the rooms looked like they may have been updated years ago, but the cottage #2 was MORE expensive and just awful.. I would not have spent 59 dollars on it if I had seen it first.
They charged my credit card $189.00 dollars for this room...we were very dispointed.

Room Tip: Don't stay in cottage number 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraSanAntonioTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is a wonderful place to relax on the beach! The rooms were perfect and the view was priceless!

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones in the two-story building, as it faces the Gulf directly. The first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeepmom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is not the best of the best. It is also far from the worst of the worst. It's a reasonable choice when you don't want to book a condo and be subject to the prices and cancelation restrictions that we find so off-putting. We use it when we want to stay a couple of days. Condos just do not cater to that kind of market.
The biggest thing this place has going for it is the location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marathontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

My husband and I were so excited to stay at this motel. Paid more than we wanted for Cottage 1 because it was supposed to be the best. When we walked in our cottage, there were "man eating" black flies. These flies would stick to you and bite. They were EVERYWHERE!! So I walk up to the office and tell the little dude working about them and asked for some bug spray. He said "yeah, it's black fly season, and we can't do anything about them, but might try to stop on my way in the next morning and bring you some spray." I told him about them biting us and we will not be able to sleep with them there, and he said "well, when they bite you, the sting goes away pretty quick." Obviously he couldn't care less. That kind of service is so uncalled for. We spend nearly $200 a night to stay at this place, and you can't get any help with bugs? If he would have even said "I'm sorry", it might have made me a little less mad, but this guy really did not care. The room had dust everywhere, a funky smell, and other bugs. HUGE ROACHES. But, the beach was pretty much to ourselves. That was the only thing going for us on our trip. We left early, and will not go back to this place; that's for sure.

Room Tip: The extra money for Cottage 1 is not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomama a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Okay, so it's not a a 5 star hotel; accept it. What it is, however, is the only affordable, sensible option in a perfect location surrounded by much more expensive properties....only THIS one is on the beach! My husband and I wanted to visit the 30-A area of FL but the properties in the area tend to be very expensive and not have the Gulf view; we stayed here to reduce the confusion of looking at dozens of condo websites. As a result, we were able to explore this beautiful place and enjoy all the surrounding areas. We had a good experience; we stayed in the part that is parallel to the Gulf; it was divided into two "rooms" with a sink/mirror area connecting; one area had a king size bed and the other area a tiny kitchenette, couch, easy chair and balcony overlooking the gulf...and, no matter how fancy and expensive those other places are, in them you can't open your window/door and hear the waves. Our room was outstanding as far as quiet, cleanliness, and equipped with everything we could need on this short stay. Granted, the decor was dated and the shower (no bathtub) was tiny. But we enjoyed relaxing and reading in the evening, the location allowed us to explore freely without having to worry about parking (lots of places to rent bikes in the area), we enjoyed the Gulf view and walking on the beach in evening and early am, and best of all it was a very reasonable price for mid-September when the weather is perfect there. In addition, having the tiny frig, freezer, microwave and coffeemaker along with utensils and dishes allowed us to eat breakfast in after buying some grocery items. Face it--a lot of us Americans are very spoiled. My guess is if it was1965 we would think this was the ultimate luxury. It was fine. We'd definitely consider staying here again for a short stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor of the building parallel to the Gulf...steps, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ACTtherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Yeah..I know the place is run down, the wi-fi spotty, the sewer backs up a little and the toilet rocks on it's pedestal if you wiggle a little too much...BUT...you didnt have to cough up $450/night Watercolor rates, now did you???? Take the savings and go have a nice meal at THIRTY-A...(at the 5:00pm special rate of course).

Room Tip: Get as far from the outdoor grills as possible...those partying senior citizens will crank up a gril...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank strangern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seagrove Beach
4.6 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
87 reviews
8.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
15.2 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Grayton Beach
227 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
4.9 mi away
Palms at Seagrove
Palms at Seagrove
#2 of 4 in Seagrove Beach
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagrove Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagrove Villas

Address: Hwy 30A, Seagrove Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Seagrove Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Seagrove Beach
Price Range: $106 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seagrove Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seagrove Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagrove Villas Hotel Seagrove Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing