We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Vacaton Ever!”
Review of BeachCrest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seagrove Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BeachCrest
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best Family Vacaton Ever!”
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We rented Unit 505 at Beachcrest between June 12th and 16th through Big Thunder Properties. Their website says it all. They are NOT a large management/realty company who just want your money. They are a couple with 8 properties in the Seagrove Beach area that take great care of their properties AND their guests.
505 was just such a property, perfect for our needs. Fifth floor of a 12 story building, all facing the gulf. Easy access on 30A via county 395 and US 98 from the north. Southwinds Beach Service was included, as were two beach chairs and an umbrella from the unit, which fit our needs perfectly. Everything worked, nothing was broken or "jury-rigged" to work temporarily until they could get it fixed properly.
Beds were great, slept great, as were the kids,' who at 23 and 18, are too old and too big for the bunk beds many of the other units in this area have.
Beach was great, white sand and, for the most part, crystal clear water. The "June grass," an apparent local phenomenon, appeared during our stay. It's not a huge deal, as it comes and goes, but it's the only minor nuisance involved here.
Two minor quibbles, and it's really nitpicking, are the size of the pool and the TV's in the condo.
The pool is undersized for a building this size. I know the pool should be secondary when you're "at the beach," but it's nice to have a pool big enough to handle that many people.
The televisions have not been upgraded to flat screens. Again, not critical for being at the beach, but it could and should easily be remedied. Definitely not a deal breaker.
Overall, a great area, a great condo, and a great vacation, among the best, if not the best family vacation we've ever had. Thanks to Debi and Norton and Big Thunder Properties and Big Fish Bike Rentals. You do it right.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ColorBars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2009

We have been traveling to Seagrove for 15 years and this was the WORST experience I have ever had. We rented through Pat Paul vrbo #109551 and we took 2 extra people with us and she decided after we had unpacked, kids with bathing suits headed to the pool , that we could not stay there. Ms. Pat said eh had 45 min to get out and she had called the police, we have children in the room all under the age of 10 and we had to be out. We had done nothing wrong we were at the beach for spring break. Ms. Pat said she would give us our money back and would be right back. When we had everything packed she then said that she did ot have the money and she would mail us a check. She was not going to refund the whole amount. We were out $200 for NO reason. Do not stay here or rent from Pat Paul on VRBO.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank psicBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seagrove Beach hotels

Lawrenceville, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2008

We stayed at Beachcrest in 2005 and were quite pleased. Based upon that experience we booked a unit again this year (2008). Unfortunately, we were disappointed. The unit was in desperate need of repair: grimy, poorly installed caulking around bath facilities; delaminating of ceiling over shower/tub area evidencing a leak from above; unsealed gaps around bath lavatory. These problems and the poor condition of the paint throughout the unit gave an impression of very poor maintenance and caused those in our party to question the cleanliness. I doubt that we will stay there again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — maintenance; cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank WendSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2008

Beautiful rooms, very clean, walk right outside to heated pool and down a walkway to the whitest sand beaches. Very beautiful! Complimentary 2 chairs and 1 umbrella with each room booked. So beautiful and warm, didn't want to leave.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — No room service
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventurous123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seagrove Beach
10.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
9.8 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
81 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
WaterColor Inn
WaterColor Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Rosa Beach
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palms at Seagrove
Palms at Seagrove
#2 of 4 in Seagrove Beach
31 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Grayton Beach
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BeachCrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BeachCrest

Property: BeachCrest
Address: Scenic 30-A, Seagrove Beach, FL 32459
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Seagrove Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Seagrove Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Beachcrest Hotel Seagrove Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing