We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, Lousy service”

Cowgirl Kitchen Market
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: CK Seagrove offers BREAKFAST SPECIALS daily until 3pm! With Bloody Mary's and Mimosa's at the bar or sit outside on our extended patio. $1.50 draft beer specials daily. Favorites on the menu are Chef's Heartache Biscuit with pimento cheese & praline bacon, Shrimp Tacos, Turkey Bacon and Avocado Sandwich, Specialty Salads, and Southern Craft Ice Cream. Quick service, affordable, and casual... Kicked Back Cuisine!
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent food, Lousy service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It took nearly thirty minutes to get a couple of breakfast biscuits, and the biscuits were pretty greasy. No apology for the ridiculous delay, either. Maybe if we had a breakfast beer like most of the other folks we would have enjoyed it more...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    39
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Shrimp Taco needs to be tried”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If Sea Grove, Fl is on your itinerary make a stop at the Cowgirl Kitchen. The shrimp tacos should not be missed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Indiana, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food was great and the service was amazing!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had a late breakfast today. They were very kind and even though it was was their normal breakfast time they checked to see what they could pull off for us. We were very pleased with what we had! My only problem was with the grits. I am a purist when it comes to my breakfast foods. My family is from the South Georgia/Northern Florida area so when I think of grits I think thick with butter and mixed in my eggs with either sausage or bacon. This is more of a creamy version of grits. They aren't bad just not what I am prefer or am used to. The gravy also had a different twist then what I would normally see. They use chorizo sausage which gives the gravy more of a rusty red color then the off white that I am used to. But I found it very tasty. The biscuits were flakey, and tasty! I would without fail go back in for breakfast again. We were considering dinner there this week but they close at 3:00PM in the "off season". The prices were reasonable in a sea of unreasonable prices in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“The staff is great and food is wonderful”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I had the pulled pork tacos with a coke, the prices are reasonable and you sit outside and hear the ocean, this a great little place, if you are visiting 30a it is a must do for lunch.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicago2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Big Pig Sandwich”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This pulled pork sandwich with coleslaw was delicious!
They also sell Southern Craft Creamery Ice Cream. I bought a container of Salty Caramel to bring home. Yummy...
I will definitely go back to try other selections of both their sandwiches and ice cream.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowgirl Kitchen Market also viewed

Seagrove Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cowgirl Kitchen Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing