We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Romantic and charming beach cottage for two!"”
Entrance to Sugaree
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Sugaree
View from Balcony of Suagree Beach Access point, 1 minute walk from front door of Sugaree
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Entrance to Sugaree
View from Balcony of Suagree
Beach Access point, 1 minute walk from front door of Sugaree
Sitting Area Outside of Sugaree
The amazing sunsets along 30A
Crystal clear waters along 30A
Property Location w/ close proximity to Beach - 60 Steps
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seagrove Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ivyoubre
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Romantic and charming beach cottage for two!"”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This charming two story beach cottage is literally steps away from one of the most charming seaside villages and and beautiful beaches in the world and has all the amenities needed for a great vacation. Sugar white sand and translucent emerald blue-green water are awaiting your arrival. In addition, there are lots of cafes, restaurants, food trucks and biking and hiking paths, as well as art galleries and shopping. Whether you want a quiet retreat from the busyness of life or a fun activities filled vacation, this is the perfect get-away spot. My wife and I spent a wonderful week in this idyllic cottage and found it to be one of our most favorite vacation spots ever. Needless to say, we will be back soon and highly recommend it! Ivy and Reyne Oubre

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karyandro...
Searcy, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our little secret cottage!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This has been our little getaway cottage for about 6 or 7 years when it was 3 Mermaids. Just not far from the beach access, across the street actually! On 30A. We recommend for a great beach getaway!!

Date of stay: May 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lA
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LauraPenh...
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most amazing and relaxing vacation ever!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5
people found this review helpful

This little cottage was perfect for my husband and I. It was clean and cute. We loved the fact that it had laundry and a kitchen. We made a couple meals while on vacation. The gardens were so peaceful. They were the perfect spot to just sit or lay down and read a book or take a nap. I loved the fact that the owners provided bikes for us. We used them everyday. We would go on bike rides and explore the trails. It was also much more convenient to ride a bike to town or to the grocery store. You were about 2-3 minutes walk from the beach and could see it clearly from the balcony of the cottage. The beach was amazing. Being from upstate NY we don't usually have the chance to see any beaches. Kendra and Charlie were so helpful and friendly. They recommended some neat places to see.
My husband and I haven't been on vacation in 2 years and this was the perfect place for us. We relaxed and plopped down on the beach everyday. I would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and the gardens. . .
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2012
Thanks for your lovely review. Hope to see you again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabulous5...
Howell, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We cannot say enough about our wonderful experience at 3-Mermaids. Our hosts, Kendra and Charlie, were kind, helpful, a joy to talk with and available in the event there are any issues ..... but here were NO issues. The cottage was CLEAN, and the perfect space for a much-needed vacation. The gardens are peaceful, we loved the bikes, and the most beautiful ocean we have ever seen is just across the street ..... within walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable luxury
Liked least: we liked it all!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing